My writing motivation pumping real hard!

7 29
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

It has been a really looooong time since I felt the way I am feeling right now. I feel like a block that has been there for long has just been lifted. Since I registered on this site two days back, I have subscribed to some very good content creators, visited several articles of theirs and found that they had one thing in common: despite being good they are also consistent in writing every. Single. Day.

Let me tell you a little story :

When I was very much younger, I used to write very well, I used to write a lot of stories and I was told by my peers that I was very good. I believed them because not one, not two, but many of them said it several times. In fact dear readers, I was good.

However something along the line happen that made me abandon writing. A very horrible experience happened to me that made me resort to writing poetry instead of my normal fictions, leaving many stories uncompleted . These poems were really dark poems. They started having a terrible effect on me that I had to reduce my consistency in writing. These poems were kept in secret places. I don't let anyone see them. A friend stumbled on one of them and secretly read them and she was shocked. Let me tell you a little bit of what those horrible poems contained : scenes out horror, suicidal lines, self-hatred, depressed lines, murderous lines....... And so on. I still have that little black book where I wrote most of the poems and it is safely hidden somewhere secret. The last time I opened the book and started reading I felt like I was being sucked back into a world I managed to escape with the skin of a tooth.

I gave up writing and only recently continued writing a couple of months ago, although intermittently. I manage to scribble down stuff when I get the chance to or more accurately, when I feel like it.

My inspiration:

Upon registration in this site and after going through some articles and really awesome stories, I felt inspired to write again, an inspiration I can't remember having felt before: The friendly people here, the entertaining, inspiring, informative articles just got me so excited.

I intend challenging myself to drop an article a day here about anything. It doesn't really matter to me. I intend making up for all those days I lost without writing anything except suicide notes.

I believe I can do it and will do it no matter what it takes. This is a new goal I have set for myself. It really feels good to pick up the pen again. Read.cash played a major role in this.

To all my lovely subscribers and the entire read. Cash community, never give up writing.

I Layla says :

Write until your blood turns to ink.

If you don't know what to write about, write about not knowing what to write about. Get outside, take a walk I am very sure you will find something that will give you an idea on what to write.

Do no forget to always write. Keep a diary if you don't have one. There's this diary app I found and I really like it. Maybe you will too.

I am using My Diary to write down all my thoughts and memories. Share it with you now. Download it here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=mydiary.journal.diary.diarywithlock.diaryjournal.secretdiary&referrer=utm_source%3Duser_share

Incidents that happen in my day that I'd like to remember are safely recorded to be revisited and laughed upon.

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

CLOSING THOUGHTS

At the end of this article, I will like to thank all of you who helped me get inspired. Many of the writers here have no idea what their writings mean to me, but thanks to them all all the same. For the active writers, never give up your writing spirit. Just like your biceps grow when you hit the gym regularly, so does your writing skills improve when you keep up the consistency.

To all writers upcoming writers like myself, keep up the good work. You shall become a professional someday.

Special thanks to all those who have been supporting me since my registration.

And to my readers;

Thank you very much for reading.

If there're any thoughts you'd like to share, feel free to drop it in the comments section.

I'd really appreciate it if you like and subscribe as well :)

Yours truly,

@DocLayla

Image from Upslash.com.

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Don't worry Doclayla, you will get more inspired everyday and you will return back to your fictional stories again. Everyone are always motivated and inspired to keep writing here seeing other Beautiful writers and I am among them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. In fact I feel like they are already coming back. I did my laziness prompt by jonicabradley already It is on form of a story. You will like it.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here DocLayla ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much Marinov for the welcome. Thanks for the upvote too.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen your comments in the articles that I have read and I can say that you are really good at writing. Keep sharing with us your brilliant ideAs. I may be too late but I want to welcome you here in this community.

Have fun and enjoy!:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much BCH_LOVER for the kind and encouraging words. I am really looking forward to more interactions. Thank you very much for the welcome and upvote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, 😊 I am glad to meet you here. More interactions with you in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago