Let me out!

13 26
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

The title is exactly what my brain is screaming right now. Nervy dude is so overheated I had to deep its holder (the head) into a bucketfull of water for 10 seconds despite having had a shower this night. Seriously I can't remember the last time I felt this frustrated, exasperated, indignant, tired, stressed out, and annoyed.....all for no reason. I feel like punching the wall right now until my hands bleed blood,....and bottled up emotions.

Emotions they say are a form of energy and can never be destroyed. I have been suppressing alot of emotions for a very long time off late and I guess this is just a means they seek to be expressed, so when I said for no reason I wasn't really correct. Locking myself up in my room and screaming at the top of my voice for all I'm worth would be very therapeutic but it'd also attract unnecessary attention. I don't want that.

All alone in my imaginative forest,

My tired head on a log of wood do rest,

Cry as much as you want, it's all you now,

Scream at the peak of your voice, the time is now,

The canopies will bow to wipe your tears,

Their broad leaves never fail with listening ears,

Let it all out, for they all listen.

I might as week imagine I am in a forest and scream without worrying about the consequences.

Yeah. An outlet is an outlet, no matter how crazy it might seem. Would any sound even come out even when attempted? Such things aren't something you force, they should be in line witj exactly how you feel at the moment. If all my feelings at this moment would just collaborate and trigger a scream from nowhere, my day will definitely be made.

Suppressing emotions can be very disastrous. Whenever you're happy, express it. You're angry? Express it too, not by yeilding to its monstrous form, but by chanelling it to some other thing, like running, walking, or writing.

Ever felt like you don't even know what the hell is wrong with you? That's my condition at the moment. I just feel everything thing at once and it's a result of suppressed emotions. They are all coming back to hunt me this night. Worst thing is that I can't bring myself to do what I know would lessen them(screaming) because they won't cooperate to make that happen. Even if I do it all won't bring the desired releasing effect. I will just have to sleep off and hope they dissipate before tomorrow morning.

Thanks to all those who extended their condolences and prayers to my friend yesterday. I visited her home earlier today. You could still see the pain in her already sunken eyes but she still managed to put up a good appearance for the Crowd. She's always been a person who isn't all that open with her pains, even in a situation where everyone knows—the death of her mom. I accompanied her halfway to school for her exams after some words of encouragement. Thank God she read adequately before she came for the wedding which happened to be a source of bad news. But that's not even what matters, what matters is the focus.

It have finally made up my mind not to resume anytime soon as lectures won't begin till the 8th due to other hostel-related and administrative stuffs that need to be sorted out. Which means I have got a whole week to myself to laze...no! Not laze but to plan more slowly and purposefully without any rush..and of course to recuperate fully.😊

Just my rants.

Thanks for reading.

Special mention to @King_Gozie . Thank you very much for the sponsorship and may God keep on blessing you.

To my sponsors, upvoters, commenters and viewers I am grateful to you all.

Yours Layly,

❤️.

11
$ 5.23
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

It's okay, dear. We all sometimes feel the same. Don't worry. Try to take self-care and stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much dear. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay healthy friend. I'm here and the rest of the family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs for you. Stay blessed. Don’t be upset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much friend.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have some rest my dear, you have to take care of yourself too.. I wish you feel better soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel much better now after waking up. Thanks Garreth.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ups and down are parts of life and we can’t be happy all the time. I also fave this situation many times but by the grace of almighty, I am able to control my emotions. Do more and more prayers in such situation. May God bless us and give us more strength in these kind of situations. Stay strong dear. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do just that. Thank you very much Niazi, God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exactly how I feel right now. I want to scream, I want to cry but I have to be strong if strong means not crying and controlling one's emotions. It feels like a dream and I'm getting ready to wake up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do whatever helps you feel a little bit of relief even if that means crying. It doesn't mean you're weak it's just you being human. Take heart friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That one week rest is quite important for you. As you plan slowly, do make out time to have a little fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely. I will enjoy this week like it's gonna be my last. Akant coman Kee myself.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago