All we've got is ourselves.

2 25
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

3 April, 2022.

Is it the love you think is unconditional or the one you think is being reciprocated? Is it the care you're constantly being shown by your parents, friends and loved ones? Is it the gifts you receive from them on a regular basis? Is it the priceless company or the countless opportunities we get from these awesome angels in form of people that come into our lives... Or is it something else I haven't mentioned yet?

I sometimes think of the people I have lost to a fall-out or to an to the ultimate certainty that would reach us all sooner or later without fail: death. I mourn them deeply, feel the pain surge through me depending on the relationship we had with them. After saying bye bye to the relationship we lost or the relationship that would have been, I somehow summon courage to move on, although this time at which I move on may be extended or overly extended, I always do.

I then wonder "what of not one, not two, not three of my loved ones dye within a short period of time? (God forbid!) what if all of a sudden, within a short period of time, I lost my loved ones?(again, God forbid!) but again, if you consider it, it is isn't something that's extremely impossible. I figured that I would feel the greatest pain there's in this world but again, I will move on with time. I believe same goes for the person reading this. Remember that loved one you lost sometime ago? Yes, it may still hurt as you remember it but it is nothing compared to the pain you felt when it happened, that's because you've moved on to some extent. Humans were created resilient, although some people are better at bouncing back up than others, we all still have that ability. That's just who we are.

Where am I heading with all these? The point I am trying to make is that love, is needed for survival. Not necessarily romantic love but love in all aspects; parental love, friendly love, brotherly or sisterly love, and whatever you may think. Life is way better when we are surrounded by the people whom we love and who love us back, but we mustn't make the mistake of thinking that's how it would be for ever and ever. The bitter truth is that in this world, good times rarely last. Bear in mind that one day you will be seperated from your loved ones or they seperated from you. Anyone of them may die or you die. It is always like that. Bear in mind that at the end of the day, all you've really got is you. How many times has a person who promises to stick by you through thick and thin left you whether willingly or unwillingly? How many times have your hopes being shattered when you least expect them to go that way? How many times have you been disappointed by unexpected turns of events? Many times I guess. This should make us realise that people will fail us at some point in time, even our loved ones, but when such things happen you should look for a way tp figure it out on your own because you're really all you've got. If you're a believer in God, you've got God too by your side.

People are amazing. People are a blessing. One person in your life can change everything to the better, yes they're people like that. I am lucky to have been blessed with such a person as not many get lucky. That person touched my being jn places I never knew existed but what happened next? He died. He left me physically but is always in my heart. He thought me what I am telling you now without speaking these exact same words to me. I am all I have got. You're all that you've got. Accept the people in your life with love, joy and appreciation. However you mustn't make the mistake of getting too absorbed or obsessed with them because even if they don't leave of their own accord, death can take them anytime without seeking your or their permission. Expect the worst but do not anticipate it, live, love, appreciate and be happy for the people in your life!

Thanks for reading.

Yours Layly,

❤❤❤❤❤

6
$ 3.68
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

With every person who goes, a new person comes to fill this void, we have to adapt to the idea that no one will last, and indeed it remains for the person himself, and even himself will not last, so I prefer to live in the present without worrying about who will go and who will stay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a very helpful approach for living life. Living in the moment immerses us completely into the experience without any regrets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago