A ruined day worth of code.

11 52
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

It's been a day since my nephew decided my laptop has not been having enough shower lately... I left it in the living room where it was charging while lay down in the bedroom. Unbeknownst to me, my little nephew was up to some mischief. It was raining and he was at the door with a cup, trying to collect water. The little devil in him must have told him my laptop needed to take its bath because that's what he did! He poured water into my laptop until it started dripping. After the rain subsided and I went to the living room to check it it's charged, I saw what this lill devil did and I was so furious and confused I didn't know whether to spank the hell outta him or tie him with a rope unto a pole. On seeing how angry I was he started crying so I left him alone. Now drained the laptop and dabbed it with a clean clothe after which I put it on the roof for running. I switched it on and alas! It powered on but sadly, it came up with this after loading:

It turned out it was a loop as it kept loading for like two hours, I tried troubleshooting it but still, nothing. I tried every other thing I could and even watched some YouTube videos for other possible solutions which I all tried but still, nothing!🥺

Today being Saturday, I had planned to code for an extended period of time since I don't have to go to work today, but my little nephew just ruined it. Now I had to take it to the repair shop and today being Independence day in Nigeria, most of them don't open. At least, my favorite computer repairer didn't open so I had no other option than to take it to someone else who I ain't sure about but it seems he's quite good. I so hope that whatever I wrong with it doesn't end up affecting all the codes I have written as that would have a devastating effect on me.

At the repair shop.

Since this unfortunate Incident has happened, I am thinking of how to spend the rest of my day. I will probably spend a quarter of it at the repair shop as the guy hasn't still gotten what's wrong with the laptop, he has checked the hard drive, then the processor, only God knows what he's checking now!🙄

I will probably spend another quarter of my day issuing my nephew a Stern warning never to tamper with my stuff again, because there's nothing stopping me from whooping his butt if he ever tampers with my stuff again. He's well known for destroying things in the house, ranging from phones, to breaking cups, to dumping stuff in drinking water, to ripping the covering of the sofa. This dude definitely has a lill devil in him!😬

Thanks for reading my rant guys.

Yours Layly,

❤️❤️❤️❤️

Oh, I almost forgot. Happy New Month to you all. May this month bring peace, love and happiness and anything good into your lives. Happy Independence Day to my fellow Nigerians.

🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

7
$ 2.09
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 4
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

tie him with a rope unto a pole.

🤣🤣🤣 Just imagine the ideas you come up with as a punishment, looks like you will be a very creative mom when it comes to punishment 😂 but I can understand your frustration sha, I will probably throw the child out into the rain if something like that happened to me (just kidding o).

Is the laptop working fine now? There are many things that can cause a problem like this and one of them is that the bootable image is corrupt, which can probably be remedied by installing a new windows. If that doesn't work, then the HDD will have to be wiped clean 🥶 there are many routes to take sha, but the repairer knows what's best (that's if he hasn't repaired it already)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am telling you, the next time this boy touches my stuff again, na only God fit separate us. I suspected that and the hard drive but they all turned out to be working fine, it was the processor all along. It's fixed now thank God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should probably start keeping your stuffs where he can't reach them, probably a high place or in your room, then lock the door

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure thing. I have decided to put my school padlock to good use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, kids imagination is so high, I hope your laptop will be repaired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it powers on now, just some minor problem waiting to be fixed.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch! I hope your laptop will be repaired soon and that you don't have to replace your nephew, I mean your laptop :D :D Your nephew is lucky. If that was me, he would've been flying to the moon lol! jk :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I hope so too.. there's been some good news but there's still something that needs fixing. I will give him a pass this time, the next time he touches my stuff, I'mma jump him.😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Month, Doc Lay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

xoxo

$ 0.00
1 year ago