A new bee on Hive!

30 44
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

So I joined the much talked about Hive.blog to see if I'd make a good bee on the Hive. Well... At first it seemed so complicated and it still does seem so, although a lot of air has been cleared. To be honest, I even felt a bit intimidated about the vast community, I guess that's just part a feeling we get when trying something new. Needless to say, it is nothing like read.cash! I mean it terms of complexity! In fact I was lost the moment It showed "account opening successful" and was redirected to the site. After reading about three articles and watched about four YouTube videos about Hive, I had a grasp on the general concept. Now what I needed to do was to know how things like HP, HBD and how the voting system works. Although I learned it the hard way because I lost some money in trying to boost my account, thinking that's what HP entails. I am over it now, it's as a result of ignorance on my part. If I had asked questions sooner it wouldn't have turned out that way. I have managed to purchase some HP to enable me post me introductory post. I was able to do all these as a results of the help rendered by @Princessbusayo and @Olasquare

I am really very grateful for the starting tips and you gave me and I just made my introductory post.

Yes, I go by the name @drogomystic on hive but it's still DocLayla on the display name. I happened to come across some very interesting personalities like @FarmGirl and @TengoLoTodo and I bet there are others. I will figure you all out so that we can connect there also. You might as well drop your Usernames so that I can follow you too.

I still have a lot to learn. No. A whole lot to learn and I know it's gonna take a lot time to finally understand every single thing. I am happy that a lot of users on read.cash are also on hive. That will make me feel more at ease there and it'll feel just like read.cash....or similar. Besides there are a lot of similarities between these two sites, like the communities in which you can explore, the writing challenged and prompts, the upvotes and tips and maybe many much more which I haven't discovered yet. I have seen that it also has a reblog feature which is similar to the renoise feature on noise.cash

The ride should be interesting. We're on strike now so I think it's a good opportunity to explore more. It's not gonna be easy I know but then, read.cash wasn't that easy either but look at where we are today with the help of you all.

If there's any tips you'd like to give me as a new user, I would wholeheartedly accept it and be grateful.

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

Wonderful people.

I don't really have much to say today, so I am going to stop here for today. This reminds me to thank all of you for your constant support, even at the time when I wasn't so active on read.cash due to excessive workload and clinical postings,and was only able to post occasionally and wasn't even able to read other people's articles, words can't explain how grateful I am . Layla is forever grateful. To all those who've sponsored and are still sponsoring me, I say a big thank you to you all. My upvoters, commenters, and viewers, you mean a lot to me.

Special thanks to @Mictorrani and @Ellen-he for the sponsorship.

Here's my first(introductory) post on hive :

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@drogomystic/my-self-introduction-buzz-buzz

Thanks for reading.

Yours layly,

❤❤❤❤

Lead image from unsplash.

14
$ 2.30
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Now I feel like knowing more about this hive. Care to teach someone?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah sure. Although I am still new there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool I gave you a follow on Hive!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I saw it! Thanks a great deal Plint!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You joined too? Am I the one who haven’t checked that?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Yes I joined. If you want you can check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success in your hive journey, I'm there with the same username.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks fpryoubtc. I will follow you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's already three articles that I read this day talking about Hive, it sounds interesting but I'm also thinking about time management.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's an interesting factor to consider. We do not always have the time. If not for the strike break we had I wouldn't have given it a go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here dear. Time is less.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear friend, I hope you have success in Hive, it will be a good start for you. I am also curious about this platform, if one day I have the opportunity, I will definitely start my activity there as well. But as you said, it looks like a complex system.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is dear. Take your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I m curios about hive but still never tried it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should give it a try if you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will try dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to work there but I don’t know how to take a proper start. I need a proper guide.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed! One has to have someone who guides him. It's Tht complicated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you enjoy your buzzing journey on hive. I have heard about it, but still skeptical about joining as I may not have the time to be as active there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. Take your time and think it through. I just wanna use the strike opportunity to boost my account so that everything will flow easier then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good strategy. I wish you all the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you're in Hive too. I have read articles of others who just joined Hive this morning. Seems like many are exploring Hive this time. Goodluck in Hive! I wish you a successful journey there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah so it seems. It's a really growing community. What Username do you use in hive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't started there yet because my days are full of works already. For now i will here in read.cash and noise.cash only

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im there too.. @Jane1289 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? That's great Jane. I will search for you there. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to hive. I wish you success on this new journey. I also joined recently and my username is talon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow thanks. I will look you up and follow you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Made an account there two years ago too but I haven't posted an introductory post yet. I find the system complex and I need time to learn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! Way too complex. I just decided to join despite not being too clear about some things. I believe one would learn with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago