Those who don't like me - will never like me......why?

10 22
Avatar for Dindin
Written by
3 years ago

We cannot please everyone. Even though we will do everything for them, even though we will give all what we have. If they don't like you, forever they don't like you.

Just as I am and this is my story. I was raised by a simple yet poor family but I am happy and proud. We used to live in the rural area, surrounded by many trees and beautiful environment. I was so happy living together with my happy family. I have 3 sisters and two brothers. I was the eldest of the family. They raised us in a good manner even we are poor but we are contented of what we have. We are CHRISTIANS, I am an active youth in our church.

Now, when I studied college I met someone whom I feel loved. I meet this guy who loved me for who I am, even we are poor. I learned to love him everyday and we saw each other because he offer to send me in the school riding his motor vehicle. And it helps me a lot during my college days. He is very sincere and I love him so much. And I got pregnant with our first kid -KOBE. We are alive and happy in our small home.

Now, I lived in their house, helping their household chores and other things that I can help. I am adapting their environment because we are not the same I am poor and they are not. I am not comfortable but I am still doing my best to fit and adjust in that kind of situation.

And one thing that I learned is no matter how good you are,how helpful you are, how thoughtful you are if a person don't like you, you just commit a simple mistake, she/he will throw some phrases that you don't used to hear before when I was living worth my parents in the mountain. Because at first she do't like me so all my effort s are useless in just a simple mistake. It hurts me deeply but how can I resist it. I have nothing to do with it. I cannot please everyone. And I will not told this problem to my boyfriend because I don't want a misunderstanding between him and his family. But I will still do my best, be humble all the time , have patience because I have a kid and his daddy that I am going to live forever. This is just a challenge, and I hope that we could build our own home so that we can live freely.

Now, I am writing this letter because I am so sad. It hurts me but I need to ace this feelings. I love my son and my man so much. Even though someone don't like me to be part of their family, as long as I am a good mother and a good wife, I think that matters most.

I just want to say to myself. I am worthy and deserved to be loved and appreciated. And I know my original family can provide those emotional feels that I want. Lord help me to forget and forgive those people who hurts me and I hope this will not happen to them.

It's easy to loved but hard to beloved.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dindin
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

the most important is that we know our selves and we did our best to do good and do no harm to them, cheer up there is a lot of people who will like and accept you for being who you are...God bless you always

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Yes thank you for your wonderful and motivational comment. Yes that's correct and God bless you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be good to others and good people will love you back :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I am, but somehow even though how good you are there are still people who dont want you in their life because I am poor and I don't deserve their son

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I will thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you ask me your poverty is mainly in your head. What I read is the story of someone who says there's nothing wrong with being poor but in reality, does. You keep talking about poverty, give poverty a status which doesn't count at all. There were chances given to you but it was you who felt the difference and showed it by your behavior, although you say you did your best to fit in. The difference was made by you because you noticed it.

Only what you notice does exist. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You were right and I need to bear in my mind that even they dont like me I must continue to be a responsible person to my son and my boyfriend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the spirit.👍💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that. I hope many people will be inspired.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes thats true

$ 0.00
3 years ago