Patience and consistency is so hard...

2 20
Avatar for Dindin
Written by
3 years ago

We are facing now different problems such as financial problems, family problems, love life problems, and job problems. As what I am facing now, there are two, financial and job problem. Patience is a must in my job which is ESL. I am doing my best to be more patient because I am a newbie and I don't have many students because I also have low ratings. And I need to consistent in teaching my student so that they will enter again into my classes every day. But sometimes, my patience is being tested because I encounter a day without a student, I encounter a week with only one student.

I am writing this article for me to realize that this is just a beginning. I need to be grateful and thankful for this job because many people now are jobless. This is just the starting point o m journey as an ESL tutor. I m writing this article for me to realize that I am blessed because someday and somehow I can have a lot of students enter in my class if I am consistent and patient.

That someday if I have what I want to have a lot of students, I can now simply go back to this article to read the struggles that I have been in this teaching journey. This may hard for this moment, I just need to be determined and stay focus on what I am doing as long as I am happy that is the most important thing of all.

I will remember this day that I wrote this letter during the hardship as an English tutor. I hope that I can have students someday, somehow I can help my family and myself.

I know I can do this because I know there is a purpose why I am here.

I

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Soon, when all is well, you're going to look back on this period of your life and be glad that you never gave up. :) just keep what you're doing and keep doing what you love :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

be grateful all the more.. as what you said that many are jobless. many wanted to arleast have job even for a part time, but coudn't

$ 0.00
3 years ago