We Have To Keep Working All Shirts Are Being Needed Before The End Of The Week

2 32
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Wow never thought I'd publish an article so soon, it has been a stressful week for me and I have been working all day and night..

Two days ago ( Monday) I got a call from my boss during the evening, he told me to buckle up my sit belt and I should be on my way to his place ASAP...

Immediately I took my bath and I took few clothes with me coz I know I would have to stay for more than a day...

I left the house with about, $3 coz there was no money on me at the moment so I intend on using it for my transportation fee though I'd spend about $1.80 for my transportation fee...

So I was at the park so I'd get a cab but i never knew transportation fee has increased due to the fuel scarcity in our country right now....

I got so lucky coz I still have about a $ on me else I'd be stuck lol....

Its kinda surprising coz normally I'd spend about $0.30 for a cab but right now its about $0.80,well I have no reason to complain coz there seem to be a fuel subsidy at the moment...

So it took me about two hours before I got to my destination and when I got there I saw different bags that's we're filled with t-shirts...

So immediately I asked my boss so I'd know how many shirts we were up with, he told me the total of it is about 150, though its from different clients....

So we started working and after some hours we were already done with about 30shirts, we had to take a break before going back to work...

After taking about 20mins rest we continued from where we stopped and we didn't bother going to bed coz the shirts we're needed soon.. We both worked till dawn and we we're stressed out...

But am glad we printed about 90 before dawn, so sad I didn't take pictures of the work... Well I am not to blame because all my attention was on what I was doing, to cut the long story short we finished all 150 shirts yesterday ( Tuesday). .

Before I left he told me he might call me any time soon coz they are lots and lots of jobs coming, trust me a whole lot of it.... A friend of ours died of cancer ( May His Soul Rest In Peace)..

They requested for 60 shirts before next week Saturday, also an old client of ours called and she has requested for 400 shirts... Though its for the IWD (International Women's Day), we weren't surprised by her call coz every year she always request for shirts that they'd wear on that day....

We also got a call from someone saying they'd need about 200 female shirts, they'd be used for a beauty contest show by next month....

So I believe by now my boss is working on their designs and after his done he would send it to them to confirm before we start working... After I left his place yesterday evening I got home and I joined them at home and I assisted in any way I could...

My brothers wedding is only 3days ahead so I believe by tomorrow there gonna be alot of visitors both family and friends that would assist in the kitchen....

  • All These Are The Reason For My Absence Within The Past Two Days

I wanted to publish an article yesterday but I wasn't chanced at all, and also I didn't want to publish an article without clearing my red bell....

When I checked it was about 22 articles on my notification, damn at first I was tired coz I didn't know where to start from lol, while I was reading them more we're being published 😂😂....

I got tired coz its kinda like an endless reading, but luckily I read them all withing 4 hours and after I was done my mind was at rest...

i wasn't able to think straight when I knew there's alot of article waiting for me, so after I was done reading them it felt like the pressure has been reduced, it was at that moment I could think straight and write my own article....

I might be busy within the next couple of days due to work, because am sure my boss would call me before the end of the day so I wont have time to be on my phone....

I have a lot of articles to write but I am not that chanced to start writing, And for my goal of the month i have to admit it am not sure if I'd be able to achieve them lol...

I still wont give up coz even if I don't achieve them this month I still have next month to try again, I won't relent until things begin to go as planned.....

  • Thanks For Reading Y'all Should Have A wonderful Mid Week...

  • { 23/02/2022} 20th Article Of The Month

4
$ 0.16
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments

Busy , hectic and productive schedule you have . Matching the orders of clients on time with their specifications really hard job but business stands with trust of such clients.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always make sure we satisfy and deliver when needed, its kinda stressful though

$ 0.00
2 years ago