Thank God It's Friday ( TGIF)

3 22
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago
Topics: TGIF, Cat fished, Weekend

Lead Image: Was Gotten From Unsplash

Wow is kinda shocking how time flies, I forgot its Friday and its almost as if I didn't remember when it was Wednesday and Thursday....

Well I thank God its Friday coz I would be free from some stress and am happy about it, Friday is always one of the best days of the week because its the beginning of the weekend..

Workers and students are a fan of the TGIF, I guess am also a part of it and I just can't wait for the day to be over I would love to get enough sleep...

  • How My Week Has Been Going

It has been a rough week if you ask me, I have been stressed out and I have been going true a lot lately....

I never intend of publishing an article today but it seems a lot of people care and they enjoy my content... I wouldn't want to disappoint my reader by not dropping anything today and first off thanks to @Amazing-grace its really nice of you to check up on me....

Thanks to noise.cash that brought us together I can proudly call you a brother coz you have helped me a lot....

At first i didn't know what to write about not until I saw an article about cyber crime thanks to @Abhay that I got the inspiration from..

I am a victim of cyber crime well if you ask me I think the rate of cyber crime is increasing each day and we all need to try our best in order not to be a victim....

  • "I'd like to tell you guys how I got scammed by a stranger"..

Two years ago while I was still in search of how to get free TRON (TRX), I came across a platform called TronVip....

The platform is simple, after you sign up you get free 200Trx but the thing is you won't be able to withdraw it at the moment.. All you need to do is to deposit some TRX, and the thing is any amount of TRX that you deposit you will only be able to withdraw 5% of it every 24hours....

So I saw it as an interesting investment and I deposited 10TRX and I was able to withdraw 0.5TRX because 5% of 10 is 0.5...

After some weeks I got my capital and I reinvested it which is making 20TRX that I have deposited, so now my earning is a little bit higher and I was able to withdraw 1TRX everyday because 5% of 20 is 1....

After a month I got my capital and later on I was at the profit side, so I came up with the idea of purchasing some TRX so I'd deposit it..

Then I didn't have any legit source of buying crypto so I had to look for a vendor, I asked in a group chat if anyone has TRX for sale and after I dropped the msg I got a DM from someone saying "how many dollar worth do you need?"

I told him I didn't need much I only want it for something urgent so I need $4 worth, he sent me his bank details that after I have transfered the money he'd send me the coins...

I was scared so I asked him if he is sure he has TRX for sale he said yes and he even sent me a screenshot of his wallet ( he has about 300TRX)....

So I believed him and I soon as I sent him the money I sent him my TRX wallet address so he would send the coin to me...

After some minutes he sent me a message saying "I am sorry I didn't mean to scam you but I really need your money for something important " ...

I noticed something, I couldn't see his profile picture anymore and it was at that moment I knew that I have been Cat fished, he blocked my contact and I wasn't able to reach him anymore...

Lol I laughed and the next word that came out of my mouth was "I have been cat fished "... I didn't feel bad but instead it was funny to me lol, it was my first time of being scammed well I guess its a lesson....

What did I do next?? Well I didn't bother doing anything about it because its just $4 I moved on and I guess its was a lesson to me, I became wise enough not to trust strangers when it comes to business deals...

I explained the situation to my friend and he said I should let it go he is a hungry thief, lol I kept asking myself some question and the one that baffles me the most was"Why Scam Someone When You Already Have The Coins?? "

Well i don't think much I moved on and after some months the platform crashed and I thanked God I already got what I have invested so I just moved on with my life and that was the end of it...

  • Thanks For Reading, Y'all should Have a Wonderful Weekend

Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty

{ 16/02/2022} 16th Article Of The Year

3
$ 0.17
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
$ 0.03 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
+ 1
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago
Topics: TGIF, Cat fished, Weekend

Comments

Thanks God it's Saturday for me coz tomorrow is my day off. anyway talking about being scam I've been scam for a couple times already.Though it's not that big amount but still it's my hard-earned money .Scammers are everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its annoying coz you knowing that your hard earned money has been gone and most times there is nothing we can actually do about it So we just have to let go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah just lesson to learn and be careful next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago