Reason Why I Was Offline

2 30
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Hello fellas, first I'd like to wish y'all a happy new week...

I know we all have been doing great, I have been doing good myself... Its been over 3 or maybe 4 days since I was offline....

If you have seen my previous article I talked about my brother's wedding and it was 2 days ago ( Saturday)...

  • I'd love to tell you guys how it went:

Well we we're all excited when it was Friday night, my heart kept pounding because I haven't been to a wedding before πŸ˜‚, I couldn't sleep coz there's a lot of people at home with us...

A lot of friends and family that traveled a long way to be a part of the wedding, while some people were discussing while some we're busy with the cooking...

So it was almost 1:00am ( midnight) the ones that we're sleeping woke up and they continued the cook so the ones who we're working can go to sleep, well I believe that was their agreement so its kinda like a shift...

To cut the long story short I still didn't sleep nor take a nap till dawn...

Though the wedding reception took place at our house, there is a whole lot of space to mount some canopies and every other necessary thing...

The place has already been decorated and the party has already started, more and more people were coming lol though we didn't expect that much crowd...

We we're all enjoying the party and most people we're showing us their best dance moves πŸ˜‚, I was chilling capturing the wonderful moment...

So while they we're serving foods I decided to give a helping hands to the people who we're sharing the drinks, after some minutes I realized I was the only one in charge of the drinks, they all left me to get something to eat πŸ˜‚...

Well I didn't bother to complain I kept giving the drinks to random faces that were calling on me....

Later i come to realize that most of them are trying to act smart by saying I haven't given them drink....

I could recall some faces that requested for drinks over twice and they kept saying they haven't gotten any, I didn't complain coz the drinks are more than enough for everyone so I kept giving the drinks to anyone that requested for it...

After an hour the the people who we're in charge of the drinks came and I decided to go do something else, while the bride and groom where dancing family and friends we're spraying them money....

So sad I didn't have any money on me 😒, so I reached out to my mum and she gave me some money and I decided to to spray both of them...

  • You May Kiss Your Bride

For me this is the most interesting part of the ceremony πŸ˜‚, so it got to this part and everyone brought out their phones to record i did the same thing too....

It took them over 2mins before they could kissπŸ˜‚, the groom was ready but the bride was kinda shy lol...

But finally they kissed and the crowd was changing lol....

After that we began to take pictures, friends and family took some photos with the couples...

After that we began to share the souvenirs and we gave different items to each and everyone that attended the ceremony....

So it was almost done and some people were leaving so it was only few people left, the canopies we're being removed because it was being rented...

So after some munites the women began to do the clean up, it took them over two hours to wash all the items that was being used for the ceremony....

To cut long story short the bride and the groom left the house and they went to luge at a hotel, well we know where that's heading toπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ if you know what I mean......

Well I guess that's the end of it I woke up tired the next day which was yesterday ( Sunday)....

We are all happy my brother's wedding was a success, so this is actually the reason why I haven't been active for a while....

I came back online and I can see I have about 50 articles waiting for me to readπŸ˜‚, don't know how and where to start from well I believe after now I'd start reading and interact while I have the chance.......

  • "How My Monthly Goals Have Been Going "

Well if you ask me things didn't go as planned in any way but there is no need to give up coz a new month is yet to come and I believe I would do better....

Not sure if I have published up to 23 articles but my target was 25-27...

And also I think I only accumulated about $10+ out of 40...

And also within the last 4days I didn't interact as I used too, the month is kinda shabby for me lol.....

Well before I go I would love to share a better image of the couples...

Hehehe I love how they both dressed in a cultural way....

And now I'd also love to show you guys their pre wedding photo....

They both look cute together β˜ΊπŸ’–πŸ’–....

  • Thanks For Reading Y'all Should Have A Wonderful New Week....

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments

Well explained the details of the wedding, I am intetested to go their and ask more drinks hahaha.anyway congratulations to you and to your brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your brother's wedding πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰, and it's really a big surprise you haven't gone to any wedding and you're a Nigerian.

$ 0.00
2 years ago