Planing To Pay A Surprise Visit To The Wife Of My Uncle

3 23
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Around this time last year I was not with my family, I was at my Uncles house coz my parents and siblings all traveled during December and I decided not to go with them coz I have alot of work to do...

My mum said I shouldn't stay alone in the house rather I should go stay with my uncle till they are back...

Reason Why She said I Shouldn't Stay At Home

During that period there was alot of report, thieves stealing from alot of houses, breaking into peoples stores and taking every damn thing... Though they avoided some area coz there's alot of people who live in the area so I guess they are scared...

So I guess if they notice that am the only one at home they would definitely break in, so I didn't argue I just packed my things and I went to my uncles place, Though the journey took three hours..

And Finally I Got There

So I finally got there at first I wasn't comfortable coz my uncle was around, he is too mean most times so I just keep my cool to blend in with everyone...

Every morning after taking my bath I find the house boring at least not with him around so I decided to go to his wife super market to give her some helping hands...

After mopping the place I decided to attend to some customer coz the super market is one hell of a kind, its a big one though and she has no worker so I believe she needs a helping hands...

We do close by 6:00 in the evening so after that we would head home straight, my uncle didn't bother about my feedings so i had to buy food for myself, most times I eat maybe twice a day...

His wife wasn't comfortable with it So she decided to be responsible for my feeding and she has been good to me lately and I appreciate that.... I stayed with them for about 2months and when it was time for me to leave I had no money with me and I couldn't ask my uncle, the money wasn't much it was only about $5.

So his wife figured out I had no money on me she then gave me $20, I should use the $5 for my transportation fee and then use the remaining $15 to get what to eat..

A Little package

While I was going home she gave me a big bag and I was thinking what was inside,she said I should check and then see if it was OK for me...

When I checked I saw a lot of groceries inside of it, at first I was speechless and I can't thank her enough...

When I got home I decided to make some calculations and the total of Everything she gave me was around $90 so I said to myself that one day I would pay her pack in anyway that I can...

How I Intend On Surprising Her

Well I forgot to mention she had three kids two boys and one girl,they are still kids though, so I intend on surprising her and her kids by designing a T-shirt for each of them,well first I would get the T-shirt...

So am buying four,for the mom and three kids the shirts would cost me around $23 for the three of them,and also the printing would be on me.... Total I'd spend about $50, well I guess its worth it..

I know how happy the kids will be when they see the shirts so I guess its the least I could do, before august I'd give them the surprise and also put a smile on their face..

Thank you for reading,I believe on good turn deserves another so let's all have fun and enjoy ourselves ..

4
$ 1.21
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Faylor
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments

That would surely be a great surprise to them for what she has done for you. May God also provide for you to surprise them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God also provide for us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago