One Good Turn Deserves Another

1 36
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

What Should I Give To Them ?

Hello everyone, how are we all doing today?? It has been an annoying day for me coz am just tired of everything and at the same time my left thumb hurts...

I was doing some laundry on yesterday morning, so while I was washing my nails broke... Its kinda funny right ??? I just love training my nails coz of it's color...

Ever since I have been finding it difficult to type with both thumbs, I always end up with a lot of typographical errors whenever I use both thumbs to type on my phone its kinda annoying and painful I can't help it so now I use only my right thumb to type coz it hurts whenever I use both... I guess I just have to wait until my left thumb heals, well that seems to be all of it let's head straight to the topic...

One Good Turn Deserves Another

A lot of people do translate this in different ways but it has one meaning at the end..

I do enjoy it whenever I see people doing good things, it amaze me because I know what goes around comes around..

I decided to write an article about this because a friend of mine and his family have been very good to me and my bro whenever we go to visit them...

We only visit him on Sundays coz Sundays are the only day that am chanced to stay at home and its very boring coz we don't have light for about a month now due to our transformer issues...

The actual reason why we visit him was because we had to go there and chill while we both power our phones, and his parents are super nice to us and words can't describe how grateful we are to them...

They treat us well in all kinda ways, each Sunday that we go there to power our phones the house do seem to be more fun and lively.. we always come back with a big stomach lol, they always treat us with delicious food and drinks...

Most Sundays I don't feel like going there because I don't know if they might think we keep visiting them for the food...

So I and my bro skipped two Sundays we didn't visit them we were both surprised when it was the third Sunday which was 3days ago...

Our phones were down so we decided to leave it that way until someone nearby puts on a generator, we waited for over 3 hours and nobody's gen was on...

Few mins later around 2:47pm we got a call from our friend that we do visit on Sundays, he told us his mom wants to speak with us so my bro put the call on loud speaker...

After we exchanged greetings with his mom the next thing she said was " It's has been a long time we saw you guys, did you guys travel or your transformer has been fixed?"

We told her it has not been fixed we just decided to stay at home and do other things, she replied and said "Aren't You Guys Bored That Way? How About You Guys Come Over And Spend Your Evening With Us? We Thought You Guys Would Show Up And The House Is More Lively With You Guys Around ...

The last lines did put a smile on my face lol, I believe the super nice act was from their heart...

Me and my bro couldn't help it but to pay them a visit, we all had fun together as a family, we played different kinda games too ( Ludo, Whot etc..) It was getting dark so we decided to head home, after thanking them for the day we left and we got home after some mins...

  • We were surprised by their kindness so I and my bro have decided to give them a surprise package.. We both planned on buying them some groceries the next time we visit and also while we were there we heard her daughter saying she needed a new bag for school...

  • So we also intend on buying her a bag as a surprise gift, I know how happy they would be, at least its time we put a smile on their face, we intend on doing this before the next two Sundays so we are both saving up for it....

I believe in One Good Turn Deserves Another so its time for us to pay back in a good way, I know most people might think paying back is not necessary but trust me it is necessary to pay back whenever you can, I enjoy it whenever I find myself with good and caring people who don't back stab or snitch up on you...

Thanks for reading Y'all Should Have A Wonderful Mid week, I think this would be all of it for today's article...

Authors Message: I know a lot of people don't believe in one good turn deserves another due to some certain things that they have come across, most people have been doing good and nothing good has come back to them instead bad things are what they get to face, my advice is you shouldn't stop helping or giving coz no one knows tomorrow, someone might pay you back in a thousand fold so be patient and also don't change from your good acts...

{ 09/02/2022 } Seventh Article Of The Month

5
$ 1.86
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.01 from @DrPsycho
+ 1
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments

Yes you are right at good things always disturb to the good people and God have a lots of blessing for diabetic picture of this world

$ 0.00
2 years ago