Is It Possible To Print On 600 Shirt Before 10 Days ?? ( Part 1 )

2 27
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

It was on the 18th Of this month when I erased all data from my phone due to some lagging issues, though before I formated my device I sent most of my important files to my google drive...

I was so much in a haste so I forgot to back up my WhatsApp data, unfortunately I lost all chat including some contact and other important files...

At first I was pissed off at myself but I was happy when I figured out my phone is free from lagging... I was stressed that day so I slept off before 11:00pm, I woke up few hours later ( 2:55pm ) and then I saw a missed call from my boss, at first I wanted to call him back but I believed that he might be asleep by then so I messaged him on WhatsApp...

screen shot of out conversation

So when I saw his message I knew there is a lot of T-shirt work to do so I woke up as early as I could and then took a cab...

While I was in the cab I decided to call him to know more details about the work we are facing, he told me to be as fast as I could that its an urgent job...

And that was when I decided to ask him the numbers of shirts we ate dealing with....

Guess the number ???

Lol you don't have to guess its already on the tittle, i was shocked when he told me..

The number of shirts didn't scare me, what I was afraid of was the deadline, when I got there I was frustrated coz I know we are going go work all day and night, though the numbers of shirt aren't complete yet.. We only have 300 so we need more 300...

Color's Of The T-shirts

So its actually 3 colors we are printing on

  • Ash

  • White

  • Navy blue

So these are the 3 colors we are working on..

Day 1 & Day 2

We used day 1 to print all 600 templates that's going to be on the front of the shirts.. Day 2 was used for printing all the template's that's going to be on the right arm of all 600 shirts...

Day 1 was used in printing 600 of these, these are the template's that are going to he printed at the front of the shirt
Day 2 was used in printing 600 of these, am actually talking about the one by the left

Wonder what Day 3 was used for??

Well we actually used day 3 for cutting all of them separately, both the ones for the arm and the chest.. It wasn't easy to cut them all by myself but within some hours I was done with everything....

after some hours I was done cutting every last one of them, though this wasn't all for the arm of the shirts

After cutting every last one of them I had to move on to the next one, it wasn't easy coz I had to do them all by myself coz my boss was busy with other things..

My hands were hurting me coz I have stressed them too much, I didn't give up coz I know the cutting would soon be over...

It took about 1hr and some minutes before I was done with these

Done With Cutting Now What next ???

Well its was still day 2 and we were done with all the cutting so we had to proceed on the printing of the shirt, though it was already evening so we did the ones we could...

  • This is the part where the heating starts so we have 200 on each color..

  • Ash_200

  • Navy blue_200

  • White_200

We started with the navy blue, we tried our best to print at least 50 before night fall...

For those wondering how the machine is being used, I'd teach you the simplest step on how to use the heat press machine ...

First you'd have to place the shirt on the machine just like I did in the image above, secondly you'd place the template on the position you want it to be on then you slowly bring down the handle of the machine...

After that they would be a timer on the screen ( 12 seconds ) after the timer counts down you'd have to pull the handle up to avoid damaging the shirt...

Place your right hand on the handle and make sure your left hand on the cloth that's on the machine, the machine is so damn hot so we had to place something on it... Well since we know how its being done I'd talk about how the work is going...

Goal achieved for the day

within an hour we did 25

Our goal for the day was achieved, each fold contains 25 shirts... So we achieved 75 before midnight ....

I'd love to talk more about Day 4 on my next article, I still don't have the chance to draft it coz I have been busy all these while with work...

Thanks for reading...

5
$ 3.44
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @TheCryptoGambler
+ 2
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments

Dude, what you're doing is like counting a bucket of rice. It's a job that requires patience. You can be a temple monk if you want. bravi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The job isn't an easy one... Though we are still working on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago