All Works Have Been Delivered

0 15
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

First of TGIF, am happy the week is almost over and also am happy we could finish what we have started....

We did all 60 shirts yesterday but it was so damn stressful, they'd use the shirt tomorrow coz tomorrow is the funeral...

Just in case you didn't see my previous article, someone died of cancer and his friends said they needed t-shirts for his funeral.... They said they didn't want to give much details so they said they only wanted his face to be in front of the shirt ( Black & White)....

Then at the back of their we should add their logo on it, the job was easy and stressful at the same time....

So we started on Thursday morning ( Yesterday), i did take some pictures while I had the chance.. I was busy all through out the day so I just hurriedly took some pictures.....

  • And So These Are The Shirts ( All 60 Of Them)....

They are all black and are in different sizes, ( Large, Extra Large, Extra Extra Large and medium).....

So first after all the shirts we're being brought out we started with the cutting of the templates ( both for the front and the back)....

So this is the logo for the back

I don't actually know what it means coz its not a language that I know ofπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ its kinda like a gang thing, ( OKOLO-AMA IKPANGI FORUM), so this is the Logo for the back and for the front its the face of the lad who died of cancer....

they said they didn't want the face to have much details So we should make it a black and white face, while I was cutting them one by one i was sipping on my coke πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚....

It took some minutes before i was done, after that we moved over to the main procedure ( heating)...

So this was the back of the shirts, after heating all 60 I placed them on each other in order for them to cool off before peeling the white stuff on it.....

And so these are all 60 shirts, after I was done with the heating of the logo I kept it in front of the fan for it to cool off....

It took over 20mins for them to cool off and after they did we proceed to the front of the shirts...

Well if you ask me I don't really enjoy the black and white face, but I have no right to say that because that's what they wanted so we have to do it this way....

But for me I think it would have been so cool if the face is detailed maybe something like this....

Actually posted this in one of my previous articles click here....

After showing them this kinda stuff they declined and said its the black and white they wanted well I believe customers are always right lol....

To cut the long story short we finished after some hours and we decided to work on some different shirts that was being ordered....

  • Taste

This one did take most of our time but we finished before dawn, we did different colors of shirt but same design if I can remember it was about 15 shirts.....

And then that was it, we we're done before 9:00pm so I decided to head home even though it was late already....

I had to go home and join them for the preparation of my brothers wedding ( Tomorrow).....

I did help in anyway that I could I slept late so I didn't bother to read any article, after I woke up I decided to arrange my things before writing this article...

It took me over 3hours to write this because while writing I was assisting themπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... Am so happy I got to finish it.....

Thanks For Reading Y'all Should Have A wonderful weekend....

2
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments