The most beautiful sayings and quotes about mothers

0 14
Avatar for Dimke
Written by
3 years ago
We single out the most beautiful sayings and quotes known about mothers that show the importance of the role of the mother throughout human history, regardless of what culture they come from.

- The mother is a person who, when she sees that there are only four slices of pie left for five people, declares that she never liked the pie, Tenneva Jordan.

- Being a mother full time is one of the best paid jobs. Considering that pay is pure love, Mildred B. Vermont.

- Mothers hold their children's hands briefly, but their hearts forever, unknown author.

- Mothers are born at the same time as children. It did not exist before that. A woman existed, but a mother, never. Mother is something completely new, Rajneesh.

- All mothers are employed mothers, unknown author.

- Mothers are never alone in their thoughts. A mother must always think twice, once for herself and once for her child, Sophia Loren.

- The mother understands what the child did not say, unknown author.

- A man loves his girlfriend the most, his wife the best, and his mother the longest, an Irish saying.

- Before I got married, I had six theories about raising children. I now have six children and no theory, John Wilmot.

- Never marry a man who hates his mother. He'll eventually hate you, Jill Bennett.

"People are the way their mothers, Ralph Waldo Emerson, made them."

- Of all the rights that women have, the best can be mothers, Lin Yutang.

"If everything in this stinking world is uncertain, it's not Mother's love, James Joyce."

- All women become like their mothers. It is their tragedy. No man becomes like his mother. It's their tragedy, Oscar Wilde.

- God cannot be everywhere, so he created mothers, a Jewish proverb.

- Mother is the bank in which we invest all our worries and torments, T. DeWitt Talmage.

- There is only one beautiful child in the world and every mother has one, a Chinese proverb.

- No gift to a mother will ever be good enough as her gift to you - life, unknown author.

- Mother's heart is a deep abyss at the bottom of which you will always find forgiveness, Honore de Balzac.

- No mother would willingly sacrifice her sons for territories, economic advantage or ideology, Ronald Reagan.

- Everything I am now, or what I hope to be, I owe to my angel - my mother, Abraham Lincoln.

- My mother is the most beautiful woman I have ever seen. Everything I owe to my mother now. I attribute all my success in life to the moral, intellectual, and physical education I received from her, George Washington.

- My mother always told me that I must be intolerant of ignorance, but tolerant of illiteracy. There are people who are unable to go to school, but are more educated and intelligent than a university professor, Maya Angelou.

- The most important thing a father can do for his children is to love their mother, Theodore Hesburgh.

- My mother had a lot of trouble with me, but I think she enjoyed it, Mark Twain.

- I think that during birth, when a mother could ask a good fairy for the best gift for her child, that gift should be a curiosity, Eleanor Roosevelt.

- The biggest enemy of peace is abortion, because if a mother is able to kill her child, then what is left for me but to kill you or you to kill me? Then there is no obstacle, Mother Teresa.

- If a country should become free from corruption with a nation that has beautiful minds, I have a strong feeling that there are three key members of society who should make that difference. They are father, mother and teacher, Abdul Kelam.

- My mother was my best teacher, a teacher full of compassion for love and fearlessness. If love is as sweet as a flower, then my mother is that sweet flower of love, Stewie Wonder.

- The natural state of motherhood is selflessness. When you become a mother, you are no longer the center of your own universe. You leave that position to your child, Jessica Lange.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dimke
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimke
Written by
3 years ago

Comments