My introduction post on read.cash

13 51
Avatar for DiikaanYe
1 year ago

The idea of answering the question "who am I?" has always been a mentally tormenting issue for me. I've sat here for a long time trying to figure out how to introduce myself properly and holistically. Sometimes this makes me wonder if I actually really know myself... Naah! I know myself and here's to introducing myself.

Who am I?

I recognize with the name Victor Yellow, a Nigerian of Ibibio descent both in birth and upbringing. I'm the last in the family of four. I'm usually seen as the odd one out in the family (especially by my mom), due to my taciturn nature and perceived air of arrogance (believe me I'm not). I speak Ibibio, English and some of igbo. I'm currently an urban and Regional planning student who has been at home for more than 3 months now (the Nigerian sickness), a final year student who has not been able to graduate because of the war between ASUU and the Federal government.

Who am I?

Apart from Town planning, I'm also into media (I do live streaming in church). I'm a video editor, I love public speaking, creative writing and I'm into motion graphics as well. I'm a sucker for politics and quality leadership and can spend hours analysing political strategies and intricacies.

Did I mention that I'm a big fan of the extraordinary, I like asking pertinent questions that borders on impossibilities (perhaps that's where the air of arrogance comes from). I guess that's why I've read almost all of Dan Brown's books. I also love Marie Corelli, the way she uses words as her erotic tools, while delivering very important and interesting lessons underneath.

Who am I?

I'm a Christian who doesn't abide by the tenets of religious capitalism as is evident in the churches of the present generation. I believe that everyone should develop their own personal relationship with God instead of relying on everything their pastor says. A constant and unrepentant rebel who thrives best when the odds are stacked against him (okay I think I'm beginning to sound arrogant). Over the years I've tried and strived to discover myself and see where my talents best fits and I've heard people say they wish to be like me (lol, me that hasn't figured anything out yet). I believe in just taking things one day at a time and eventually it'll all make sense.

Who am I?

Okay enough of the serious stuff, I'm also a fun guy (especially when I'm not too comfortable in my space), I spend most my time listening to music, good music be it hip-hop, RnB, highlife, pop, any genre that can calm my nerves and inspire me as well, depending on my mood at a particular time (though I can't sing to save my life) A lil secret tho, I crush alot on Beyonce and have an unresolved beef with JayZ cos he stole her from me; or not (well, that's just how I feel sometimes).

How did I hear about Read.cash?

I came across this wonderful project on a friend's social media handle through a link to his blog about a post that I found interesting. Then I ended up signing up. I'm not really a professional on the crypto business, but I hope to contribute my own little quota to the development of this ecosystem and community.

Though I'm mostly seen as a loner, I hope I am able to fit into this space and if possible, find my purpose. I'm optimistic that I'll receive a warm, fresh and rewarding 😋 welcome.

8
$ 0.34
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Avatar for DiikaanYe
1 year ago

Comments

Is nice to meet you friend, I want to encourage to keep writing and be at your best, rusting will soon be visiting hugely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the kind words bro. I'll try my best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Victor, nice meeting you here. I hope I read more future articles from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll definitely get to read more from me. And it's nice meeting you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to meet you 😁 Welcome go read cash my friend, im wishing you a good journey here...cheers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to meet you too. I believe that with good and kind people like you on this platform, I'll definitely have a good journey. Thanks for the warm welcome 🍻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to ReadCash, my friend. I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feels good to be called a friend already 😋😜. And thank you for the best wishes. I hope we can grow together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to read.cash and pls try to exercise patience, it may take too long before you get rewarded.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks bro for the heads up. I'll keep that in mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to read cash! Hope you'll enjoy your stay here as much as we do. Maybe they say you are arrogant because you don't sugarcoat your words and you tell it honestly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess so. And perhaps cos I'm antisocial. Either way, it's their opinion against my reality.

I hope I'll do too. And with such kind words from people like you, I'm optimistic that I will. Thanks for the encouraging words

$ 0.00
1 year ago