Women...💔😭✊💝🌹

1 17
Avatar for Didiee
Written by
2 years ago

Image

Women!
Weaker vessels they call us but we are the nation builders.
In pains we've birthed babes who grew into men, and men who grew into leaders, husbands, God's representatives, all together making a community grow into a nation.

Women!
The pains we go through... days of rolling on the floor because of menstrual cramps or is it a journey to the land of death when we groan in pain and push while screaming our lungs out during childbirth?

Need I remind you of the pains of breastfeeding when the little lady bites the nipples and thinks "I'm playing with a soft sweet stuff" but the woman winces in pain.

Have you thought of the pain of risking her life to bring a soul to life and later watches her child bleed to death or just lay devoid of breadth either through accident, sickness or for a cause unknown to men?

Have I spoken about the shame? The shame of trusting a man she thought loved her, risked her all, gave her all and when pregnancy surfaced she was left to her fate?
The fear of abandonment from parents, the pain and shame of mockery from bystanders, the trauma of loneliness, the suffering of raising a child as a single mother, how about dropping out of school or even the dilemma of keeping the pregnancy or risking her life in abortion...💔

With tears I write about the abused. The tears from pains, the groans, the screams, the emotional torture, the trauma of being forcefully bonded with someone you didn't choose, you didn't accept, you didn't agree. The slow healing process that takes forever to come through 😭

Women!
The pain of surviving all these and raising a child to the best our abilities and still have the world blame us if the child goes astray, do people even understand this pain?😢

Women!
No one really believes in our capabilities, we are weak - this is always the excuse to limit us. But we are fighters! We fight for our rights, we fight for our freedom, we fight for our peace.

I Am A Woman!

I'm strong, I'm lovely, I'm beautiful in sight and at heart. I'm brave and as bruised as I may be, I'm kind, I'm an advocate of peace.

I was designed as an helpmate and helping is just what I do. The world may be bad and filled with evil but good people exist and I see them, I celebrate them.

I am a woman!
That I'm the weaker vessel doesn't mean I'm weak. I simply understand that the man is the head and I submit to his authority. I respect the one placed above me and I fulfill my duties as a helpmate.

I am a woman!
I am the keeper of my home. With love I raise God's children kept in my custody. Daily teaching, correcting and leading them with examples.
I am led by God and I'm His own representative. With my lips and on my knees I help fight battles yet unseen.

I'm light and I'm salt, I'm life and I'm love, I am a woman!

Happy women's day!
To all the strong, good women alive today and to all heroes who we've lost on the way.
To all the men who appreciate, value, love and celebrate women in their life, I say thank you ❤️

Didiee writes!

1
$ 0.10
From 1 contributor
Avatar for Didiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Happy women's day to all the women across the globe! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago