Sometimes...

7 25
Avatar for Didiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Poem, Reality, Thoughts

Sometimes I just want to be alone
My thoughts are my most preferred company
Wandering far away from my painful reality.

Sometimes the painful reality is this
People you showed up for will not always show up for you
So you just have to be strong all by yourself.

Sometimes being all by yourself sulks
So in the end no matter how strong we are
We still need people.

Sometimes the people we still need will let us go
We never can tell why or how
They just left and we have to move on.

Sometimes moving on isn't as easy as people advice
Some days you'll feel like a bad bitch "I've got this!"
Next day you're crying and screaming and letting the pain all out.

Sometimes letting the pain all out is the best thing to do
Why pretend you're okay if you're not?
Can something that's in perfection need healing?

Sometimes you don't need healing but cure
Total cleansing!
Cleansing from all the lies you were fed, pain you're going through and hate in your heart.

Sometimes in your heart lies the truth you're seeking
Answers to the 1,000 questions in your head
Direction in your state of confusion.

Sometimes in the state of confusion, pain and sorrow
Nobody understands, everyone criticizes, everyone condemns you
But all your soul is yearning for is understanding and love.

Sometimes I think long and hard "understanding and love"
Are these two just pillars enough to hold a relationship firm?
And because I don't know the answer to this, I stand right there pondering endlessly.

Sometimes is an original poem of mine and the photo up there is me. It's just a simple narrative of what people think about or go through sometimes. Thank you for reading.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Avatar for Didiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Poem, Reality, Thoughts

Comments

Didiee, your account is spammed already... You should probably open a new one dear, you might want to hit me up on WhatsApp for questions too tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have your WhatsApp contact

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can delete it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I'll be expecting your message

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thant was beautifully written!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago