Hello March ๐Ÿ’ƒ

4 29
Avatar for Didiee
Written by
2 years ago

[Lead Image](https://pixabay.com/photos/orchid-nature-flower-vase-summer-3178759/)

It's a thing of joy to always see a new month. For me as a Christian it feels more like a privilege, I see life as a gift from God,a gift given to me by grace not by my own doing. Thinking about things sometimes I really don't understand how people live and how they die either.

[mage](https://pixabay.com/photos/window-water-glass-drops-text-3777037/)

It's a new month and I'm excited as many other people are. Every new month reminds me that I can start something new or evaluate my last month performances in all I did. This time it's more about evaluation. Below are the few areas of specialization I'm evaluating myself on.

[Image](https://pixabay.com/photos/review-opinion-feedback-stars-5207277/)

EDUCATION

On education, well Nigerian Federal Universities are on strike. According to the Punch Online News, ASUU demanded for the payment of 1.3trillion naira else the strike won't be called off.

For this reason, most academic activities are on hold for the time being. Some students have travelled back to their home towns but I'm not one of them.

Since the strike began, I've been neglecting my studies. I only do some assignments that was given to us and that's it. I don't really read.

Before the strike, academic activities were a bit overwhelming for me. The work load was too much, we have classes from 7am-6pm most times, plus the night readings and assignments, it was so hard to keep up. Though I didn't want the strike because I was looking forward to writing my semester exams and moving on to the next level but when the strike came, it dawned on me that I've been stressing myself beyond normal and was at the verge of breaking down. Couldn't go out for days, was just indoors resting. With this I clearly need to step up my game and strike a balance between all other activities and my education. I need to really read up because once the strike is called off, the school will be talking about examination without any further delayance.

SOCIAL LIFE

My social life has been okay in the month of February. I'm a bit anti social. I really don't like to be around people a lot but I tried. I went for a picnic last month, attended a festival called 'Bolรจ Festival', went out for ice creams with a few friends twice and to me this counts. It's a huge leap for someone like me.

SPIRITUAL LIFE

On a scale of 10-100% I'll grade my spiritual life and performances for last month 60% I missed service for 3 Sundays. I don't know what really happened but I pray almost everyday, still do my Bible study. It's the first time I've acted like this and I really need to improve.

PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT

I'm excited about this one. I've been doing very well in this aspect. I used to feel I wasn't good at writing, I was so insecure about things so I decided to try being consistent on my writing blog and I did well last month. I didn't make post on about 7 days, last week I posted everyday of the week and I was awarded a badge. I received more upvote than all other months, I was 80% active and I've been feeling good about it.

I've also been able to let go of people who used to be my friend but changed in a bad way and were no longer good for me. It was hard because sometimes you wake up to memories of the good times you had together but when you remember how they changed you feel sad but such is life right? Not everyone is meant to stay forever. Just maybe these people are done fulfilling their purpose in my life so I just let them go. I still pray for them and I wish them well.

I think that's the basic areas. So in summary I have to study better, Keep up the consistency in my writing, maintain the social life and improve on my spiritual life.

How about you? What are your new month resolutions? Have you made plans yet, set out little tasks for yourself this month?

So here's to wishing everyone a happy new month. Good luck in all your endeavours. Much love from me! ๐Ÿ’ I am @Didiee

6
$ 1.64
$ 1.00 from @zellypearl
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Avatar for Didiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Looking back, you have done quite a lot in a short time. Once again I welcome you. I liked your post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash @didiee and nice to meet you! You sound familiar to me. I guess I've seen you somewhere in Hive :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I write oh Hive so it's possible you know me. Thank you for the warm welcome. Nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago