My Garden

7 37
Avatar for Diana_
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, Motivation

October 10.2022

I am passionate about plants, they give me peace. Taking care of them brings many psychological benefits, plus if you build your own garden you can harvest a fruit that benefits you in your diet, and there are many species that having them at home brings many health benefits. 

Taking care of plants reduces stress, my grew incredibly during the covid 19 pandemic, they spent months at home in the garden, social isolation and they became stronger in therapy.

Growing and caring for them is sometimes not as easy as looking at blogs and guide videos on the internet. They did learn a lot from them, and their advice and guidelines were essential. But plants must be given love, they need a dose of our time, if we forget them they die, they are like people, some resist more and can stabilize alive but others must be constantly pampered.

They require some type of investment to achieve good results, but it does not always require a lot of economic cost, there are things we can do at home to benefit them. In addition to keeping us company, they relieve tension, improve our mood, make us disconnect from the world, and although it seems incredulous to many, everyone who loves them will know what feelings I am talking about.

In my garden I have ornamental plants, fresh herbs to flavor food, fruit trees. I am a beginner and in many even its fruits can take years.

I show you something from my garden.

Ribbon, bow of love, or bad mother, so we can get to know her, I love this one, one of my favorite ornamental plants, I sometimes keep it inside the house, I take it out in the garden for another season, because inside the house there is not much natural lighting that she needs it, and can get sad.

Bow of love Plant 🌿

Adam's Rib plant, another one of my favorites, you have those shiny green leaves that look like ribs. I had to take it out to the garden because my cat loved to play with its leaves and I ended up tearing all its leaves.

Adam's Rib Plant 🌿

Fruit plants I have lemon, passion fruit and papaya. I have not yet obtained fruit from any of them. A very tasty juice is extracted from the passion fruit and it is already blooming and today taking the photos I saw its first fruit, it gave me great joy.

What to say about the papaya or fruit bomb, how delicious, I anxiously await its first fruits, but there is still a little left.

And of the lemon I have several small postures that have germinated from seeds but it is very sensitive to pests, I hope to finally be able to make some of them become adults and bear fruit.

Lemon Plant 🌿
Passion Fruit Plant 🌿
Papaya Plant 🌿

Aloe vera, one of the plants that should not be missing in a garden, its innumerable benefits for health, acne, psoriasis, burns, among many more.

Aloe Vera Plant 🌿

And finally I have a tree that is 6 years old, I planted it to enjoy its shade, since it is a very common shrub where I live, but I discovered that its leaves have multiple benefits for human health such as antiparasitic, for diabetes, anti inflammatory, has laxative action and many more. His name is Chaya. It is more nutritious than spinach or chard, it also has a high fiber content and it is very easy to get it, since it grows wild.

Chaya Plant 🌿

I hope you have enjoyed this brief walk through my green paradise

7
$ 1.00
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @fantagira
$ 0.01 from @flapiz
Sponsors of Diana_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Diana_
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, Motivation

Comments

You have some beautiful plants in your garden. That ‘bow of love’ plant we call a spider plant here. I have many of those around the house and even sold some babies in pandemic 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice plant you have got there. I wish I have a small place to make a garden

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, I love the green views in this blog dear. It feels refreshing and I felt like I am really close to nature. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend🌿💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love gardening and tending plants. You have quite a selection ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend, although sometimes I forget to give them away, and the rhythm of the home prevents me from attending to them, but I try to dedicate time to them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well they look quite self sustaining you're doing great!

$ 0.00
1 year ago