A Furious Tree

13 30
Avatar for Diamond187
3 years ago

Even then the boundaries of the school were not crossed. Father has been transferred from Rangpur to Noakhali. The friendship in school life is very strong, I am leaving my friends here with chest pain. In the station again everyone is crying for Dad. My father had a reputation for being honest and neutral, so everyone was upset.

As usual, when I reached Sonapur in Noakhali, the gathering of people for the reception, greeting my parents with garlands, did not make my mind any better. In Sonapur, the bungalows of all the senior officers of the district - DC, SP, District Judge, Civil Surgeon - all the bungalows - are paved ghats in the middle. The walls of the houses are made of cane, the floor is paved, the roof is made of asphalt - beautiful courtyard, big gate. When I entered through the gate, it was nice to see the different house pattern. It was late at night. It was quite late at night to eat and drink.

As I was about to go to sleep, I felt as if someone was whipping someone on the roof deck, and the unknown woman was screaming - I was startled. If only I had listened, I might have said, I heard wrong. But no! Not just me, everyone in the house heard. And everyone heard the same sound on the floor of the house. Eight guards were watching outside, Dad asked them what was the matter? They replied that they did not know who was doing it. Seeing that the father was brave, he lifted the two guards to the roof deck to watch. They said they had seen it before, but some signs were not found. The answer is the same again. This is not the end of the story. Then I lay down in my bed, in my room.

The night will not be less than two. It was as if someone's breath was moving up and down his neck. I felt a cold hand on my throat. My cousin is scared forever. Frightened, he got up on my bed and left his house. Said, I will sleep with you. I understood why he offered this. I didn't let him understand. I said stay well. After reading as many Doa Daroods as I knew, I fell asleep with a fu on my chest. It's morning. After praying, I saw my mother walking across the yard to the kitchen. Uncle Baburchi has arrived long ago. My younger sister is sleeping soundly. I didn't say anything to my mother. Thus some time passed. The same thing happened almost every day. One night when this happened, it seemed as if someone had opened the thin bone of his throat with a cold hand. I didn't try to get out of bed at night. However, I realized in my mind that there were eight guards outside the bungalow, so it could not be believed that the thief had entered.

I woke up in the morning to the sound of Azan As soon as I got out of bed, I felt as if I had stepped on something. I looked down and saw two thin bones of our sister's neck lying on the carpet. Such an unusual thing happened to him at a young age. If you don't admit that you didn't feel uncomfortable then it will be a lie. So, starting from the beginning, I told my mother in detail what happened that day. Little Apa said that maybe her mother thought she was wrong, she was scared. When I said that, my mother said, let's see what can be done. Thus a few months passed. Some of these incidents have happened sporadically. In the meantime, my chef has become quite attached to my uncle. I tell the cook's uncle about the incident every night. He shook his head and said- Yes, baby, all this is true. Everything like this happens here. Even then I did not realize that another strange thing was happening. Then winter came. The grandmother came to see her only daughter-in-law. He loved his grandmother very much because his mother had died when he was a child. Whatever he did, the next day, my father went on a tour of Begumganj. Although I usually do not leave the company when my father goes somewhere, but this time since Nani came, I did not go. Although it was a winter day, a little drizzle and wind started blowing from the evening.

Grandma suddenly fell ill. It is past ten o'clock at night. Dad is not at home, winter night, the television has not been turned on yet - everyone is asleep in their house and maybe even asleep. Surprisingly, the younger sister, mother, grandmother were all sick that day. I also sent Aya to sleep, although she did not want to go. I sat down to read a mystery story book, I can't remember the name today. My mother used to say that if you don't read story books, you can't know much, you can't learn language. As a result, I got into the habit of reading story books from an early age. That habit remains today. I started reading books to stay awake. Ear alert.

For several nights, Nani seemed to be calling. I went up to him. I went and saw that he was fast asleep. I thought the ear was wrong. I'm going to come back from my grandmother's house - this time I thought my mother was calling me. I hurried to my mother's house. But I see that he is also sleeping soundly. I thought, I heard wrong. I will come back and sit on the bed, it seems that little sister is calling. I hurried to his house. No more sitting. Surprise! I see he is sleeping too. I started sweating this winter. It can not be, so many times I heard wrong in the ear? That's how it is! This is an unusual phenomenon, just remembering how the inside of the chest shivered. I have heard the elders say that it is a loss to be afraid in such a situation. In that situation, it seemed that no matter how unusual the incident, fear should not be allowed.

But no matter what I think, I know how it is an uncomfortable situation. I can't overcome this obsession at all. Even then I don't know what other horrible things were waiting for me. I memorized the Ayatollah's chair when I heard it in my mother's mouth. I think I learned destiny. Its quality and majesty will not be able to crowd any evil. I read the prayer and blew it in my chest. Courage increased in mind. When I went to my house, I felt very tired and could not sit still. I got a little tense. Thinking this, I went inside the cover. I didn't hang the mosquito net thinking I might get up again and again.

After a while it seemed as if someone was sitting at my feet. I thought I blew it up, everyone is sick, the guards outside, all the doors are closed, how can anyone enter the house? Saying this, I did not open my mouth covered with a blanket. However, I could not remove this thought from my mind, someone must be sitting at my feet. This is what I started to think again and again, just like that! I opened my mouth a little and saw a woman smiling at me, her veil on her head, she was sitting on the bed at my feet. I covered my face again. No, it will not work if you are afraid, it is a loss if you are afraid I keep saying ‘I will not be afraid’ and I am reciting all the sura-doas including Ayatollah Kursi. At the end I kicked once with courage. I couldn't feel what I was doing. I immediately remembered that unusual things have a shape, not a shape.

Immediately the hands and feet began to freeze. The more I get scared, the more I try to bring courage to my chest. Doa-sura read. I could see the woman smiling and looking at me in silence. The windows of my house have been open since I was a child, whether it is winter, summer or monsoon. I had a window open in my house this winter. A Gandharaja flower can be seen through the window. I don't plant it because the fragrance of flowers comes into the house through that window. Sometimes I try to look through the window with a little gap in the coating if I see one of the guards. Thus a long time passed.

The long time that passed seemed like a terrible time for me, when the call to prayer was heard. Immediately the girl got up from her feet and went out through the window and joined the Gandharaja tree. I stared in amazement at the way of that incorporeal woman. It is not possible for people like us to go through the window rods. Not without telling my mother about such incidents. So I prayed and went to my mother's house. I fed my mother some medicine. After that I slowly opened the incident. Mother listened in silence, did not say anything.

After a while, the mother asked Ardali if he knew of any Kamel Fakir? Will you come if you call? He said he knew someone, money does not take anything. Sometimes he gives oil, water and amulets to his children but does not take a single penny. Everyone benefits. They are happy to give anything but he does not take anything. Said, I serve the servant of God by the command of God, I can not take anything. Don't even eat at the home of the person you are treating. My mother said that she wanted such a person. He was informed. Mom apologized for hurting him and told him the whole story slowly. He looked at my forehead as he listened to the incident. Later he wanted to see the house where the incident took place. I took him to my room. He stood by the window and looked deeply at the Gandharaja tree. Then he did some deeds and blew towards the tree and the window.

He turned around and instructed me to keep the window closed during Esha prayers and to open it during Fajr prayers. If someone knocks on the window, don't open it. He went back to his mother. He said, "If the girl is afraid, she will be harmed. Blessed is the word of Allah." There was a man who killed a girl and buried her under that tree - now that body has been buried. Saying this, he left. We all sat stunned. Baba returned from Begumganj. I told my father all the facts. Dad listened with his heart, just said, do exactly what he said. Then I used to knock on the window every day, but I didn't open the window after Esha. Nothing else happened - but the sound of whipping and screaming continued on the roof deck. But the sound of breathing and the touch of a cold hand on the throat never happened again. But I couldn’t forget the incident পরে even after I passed my MA thirty years ago and taught for almost thirty years.

14
$ 0.00
Avatar for Diamond187
3 years ago

Comments

Wow r o ekta horrible story porlam. Sotti bolte hocce vaiya apnar hate jadu ace eto sundor kore horrible story gulo likhen ki bolbo. Amar sotti onkk valo lage apnar likha article gulo porte. Onkk horrible story te temon moja paoa jai na pore but apnar article er story gulo pore amar kintu sei moja lage vaiya. Thanks a lot erokom article amader maje share korar jonno

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you know I am curiosity by furious tree ? ...☺️ I feel very happy........I like this furious tree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow,horror stroy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What an article it is! Pretty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago