I became a dad at the age of 18

0 13
Avatar for Dhaa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Pets, Blog

Sound interesting? Maybe some of you judge me when you saw the title of this article. But there's a saying that "Don't judge a book by it's cover". For me, that's right, instead of judging it, just read it to gain something interesting and facts that can help you to gain more knowledge that you can use in your daily life. Just keep on reading.

What if I say that I became a father of birds? Yes, that's true, I became a father of different baby birds when I was 18 years old. Those baby birds are given by children here in our place. I became a father of them, I take care of them, I feed them, I pet them. Taking care of baby birds is not easy for me. They really need much attention because they were like a true babies, always chirping (crying), always hungry and very sensitive. I need to observe and visit them all the time, to make sure that they were growing healthy. To make sure also that they were safe from predators like rats.

Caring

Feeding time!

It is the time that I need to feed them because they were hungry. I will prepare some things that I need for feeding:

  • Small bowl

  • Small Spoon

  • Water

  • Feeds (Purina)

First, I need to put an enough amount of feeds on a small bowl. Second, I also pour a small amount of water. Third, I will stir it until the feeds become soft to make the baby birds swallow it easily. And last, scoop an enough amount of feeds and put it into the beak of baby birds. I am feeding them maybe every 30 minutes to 1 hour.

Cleaning their small enclosure/cage

I need to clean their enclosure to make them healthy and also to avoid some insects and parasites. But before that, I will explain to you what's their enclo looks like. Their enclo is like a tub, yes only a tub. I cover some papers on it, and then, I will put some dried leaves to act as their nest and to make them comfortable. When I noticed that their enclo was full of their poop, I immediately clean it to avoid their feather destruction. When they were grow older, I put their enclo in a small cage, to make them stand, perch and play. And also to protect them from predators.

When their feathers are fully developed, I put their cage outside to make them relax, to put their feathers under the sun and to experience the outside world. But the ways of feeding them are something different, sometimes if they were asked for food, I put the feeds into their beak and sometimes, I put all of their food in one bowl and let them eat by their own. That was part of growing, they need to become independent because when they become an adult birds they should know how to find foods by themselves.

Closing Thoughts

Taking care of animals like birds is not easy. They are very sensitive animals, so it needs much attention, time and patience. As they were growing older, they need to become independent and become ready for the life that is waiting for them. They need to fly almost all day, they need to spread their wings under the sky to see the beauty of our world. They need to become ready for their journey. They should be ready to face the challenges in our world.

If you are one who's want to take care an animal like a bird and you didn't have enough time, don't continue, that was too risky for them, that was all about their lives not anything else.

Thanks for reading!

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
Sponsors of Dhaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dhaa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Pets, Blog

Comments