Good Old Days

5 15
Avatar for Dhaa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiencies, Games

Do you remember the days wherein technologies are not the same as today? The days that most of us playing outside with our friends? Well, just sit, relax and take time to read this article and let us all remember our Good old days.

Elementary days

I wake up early in the morning to prepare myself in my studies, I am on elementary that time. I am going to school before 8:00 am for our flag raising ceremony. My allowance when I am elementary is Php. 20.00 per day, because our house is near the school. So Php. 20.00 is already enough for my whole day classes. 5 pesos is for our soup which is sometimes lugaw (porridge), champoorado, sopas and many more. The remaining 15 pesos is for my snack in afternoon, I only use 5 pesos which can buy 3 pesos palamig and 2 pesos fishball. And I saved the excess 10 pesos. That was really good for me that time. After class, I am going home to take some rest to prepare myself to do my assignments, because my mother didn't allow me to go outside and play with my friends if my assignments didn't finished yet. So I used it as a motivation to finish my homework. If I'm already done, my mother allow me to play with my friends. These days are the moments which I can say unforgettable when I am a little kid. My friends and I play different games in afternoon like basketball, patintero, taya-tayaan, hide and seek, baseball and many more. Those games are really exciting and gave happiness and contentment to us. There are times also that my friends and I go to the forest to find some fruits, they climbing up on trees and picking up different kinds of fruits. After that, we eat those fruits with smile on our faces.

Spider Month

When the seasons of spider came, my friends and I met in one place to discuss our plan to hunt spiders and to discuss the things that we need for hunting. When the night comes up, we went to the forest wearing jogging pants and long sleeves to protect ourselves from itchiness. Flashlight, bag, bottled water and the houses of spiders made of woods or box of matches. These are the things that we need in hunting. As the night becomes deeper and deeper, there's a bigger chance that we can caught spiders. When we are done hunting we go home and take a rest. When there are no classes in the morning many of us make the spider fight in thin woods or in a ting-ting (a piece of broom). Lately, I read some post in facebook that Philippines has real Pokemons (anime TV series), and those are spiders, because many Filipinos hunt spider then make it fight.

Closing Thoughts

I'm really sure that most of us experienced the so called Good old days. I'm really sure that most of you really missed the joyful events when you were young, the memories that we can't forget, the memories that make us feel happy when we remember it and the memories that make us smile. But sad to say, we can't go back to the past to experience again those events, but it will stay in our hearts and mind. The only thing that we can do is to treasure it and tell it to others. And make them realize that our world is such a magical place that consists of different wonderful stories.

How about you? Can you tell us the story of your childhood or so called Good old days? Leave it below!

This article is inspired to the article Money and the young ones written by @meitanteikudo his article reminds me my childhood.

References:

Photo by Robert Collins on Unsplash

https://unsplash.com/photos/tvc5imO5pXk

Photo by CDC on Unsplash

https://unsplash.com/photos/GDokEYnOfnE

Photo by Ed van duijn on Unsplash

https://unsplash.com/s/photos/spider

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
Sponsors of Dhaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dhaa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiencies, Games

Comments

So glad that you also experienced that kind of childhood. Amazing right ? :) No one does that anymore, the collecting spiders thing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, that was really amazing, especially the spider hunting at night:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh yes. that one. That's really exciting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep! For real!

$ 0.00
2 years ago