Picking some old pieces of oneself

0 13
Avatar for DespeWrite
2 years ago

We try to go back and mend those that were broken. We try to go back and retrieve what's taken away. We try to redeem ourselves most of the time. Upon fixing things up, we hope that everything will work again like before. We hold our hopes up and hope even more that things will be restored. Or at least be made well again.

I am trying to restore what's abandoned. Not really abandoned. I just had other concerns. This then will serve again as my opening article. Hoping I will have that heart again to write here. Please welcome me back!

I've been out here for a month now. When I logged in, I used a new wallet. It's all in the hope of starting afresh. If it won't work right now, I guess we have what we call patience. We have to really learn to have patience no matter how hard. I made sure to back my phrase. Who knows what the future brings? Right? It's always good to be prudent.

Anyway, I see some users who have never returned as well. This is where my heart breaks for a platform where anonymity is allowed. I've sure enjoyed this feature but it somehow left a toll on me. But there is no use romanticizing things now. We are here to write after all and we have to do what we intended to do. We sometimes have to focus on ourselves. Let others do their business as well.

Sometimes, it's good to reflect and go back to the things we've done. We will be able to pick old pieces of ourselves. We always wanted to be patched up and be renewed. It helps sometimes to go back to the past and review what we've always wanted. Then we can reevaluate and proceed depending on our assessment of circumstances. I really hope I have the correct assessment this time.

Yours truly is currently searching for her true truth. Whatever that means. Anyway, we all do things at some point in our lives. And those will be very crucial for our development. It's better to have failed in doing than to have never done anything at all. We have heard this numerous times. But it is true that we have to always assert ourselves and do things. Sometimes, action speaks louder than sound.

As of writing time, it is 11:50 pm on a Saturday. Tomorrow will be a Sunday. I have put off doing the laundry when it should have been done this morning. I just have had some difficulties but I have forgiven myself already for not sticking to my plan for the day. Yes, tomorrow is Sunday but despite knowing that, I still scheduled it to be my laundry day. I will make it fast, with the help of the washing machine. Afterward, I will do my devotion. This I guess is the most important. We always need to realign ourselves with the right mindset and attitude. Otherwise, we find ourselves in unfavorable situations.

To make up for my not doing the laundry this morning, I cleaned the room that has become a stock room. I was happy to pick up a book which has been thrown there by someone. I hope to read it another time. I remember that book which I told myself to read someday but then until now I have not read. It will be a special day the moment I will go back to that book. Reminiscing the past could awaken us to the things we've forgotten. Yes, we pick diamonds and gems which we've had in the past. We always hope to brighten up our lives.


I will try to publish once to thrice a week. If you are still my subscriber, please welcome me back. Thank you! I will be writing mostly blogs. It's hard to promise a niche. Whatever is there will be the one to be published. What have I eaten for breakfast? What did I do during father's day? What are my plans for the near hour? Something like that. Those who are full with their things will remark how trivial other posts are. But I have to defend, we all are learning and interested in each other's lives. Someday you'll come to write about your personal matters as well. Just you see. There are 365 days in a year. Just saying! Hihi.

Let me try opening my sponsorship this time. Thanks to my future sponsors for your trust! :-)

Sponsors of DespeWrite
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of DespeWrite
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DespeWrite
2 years ago

Comments