Leaving for good

2 25
Avatar for DespeWrite
3 years ago

No more going back and forth. I'm tired dwelling on my weaknesses. I'm getting fed off by my own pessimism. The cynical me is getting the best out of me. The lazy part of me is dragging me down lower and lower. I'm leaving old habits and practicing new ones.

  • From fudgeling to getting things done. One by one. Patiently, lovingly, I'll sit and do what needs to be done and not just pretend to be doing something.

  • From saying to doing. Instead of saying, I will do the laundry tomorrow, I will instead just do it tomorrow. (Ironically, I'm saying things here and instead of just doing them.)

  • From 'planning' to PLANNING. I create my plan, and execute it. I told myself to research on Zero Knowledge Proof. Instead of simply dreaming, I will do the things I have in my plan.

  • From comparing myself to other read.cash users to simply being me. I should respect the fact that I am also trying my best to write despite being a mother, teacher and student. And yes, housewife. Because I work from home.

  • From running away because of downvotes to being fearless and continuing to do what I ought to do. Geez... I still don't like the downvote button but I guess I may just be overreacting here.

  • From 'writing for hobby' to 'writing for giving value.' I have to and I should research and be creative in integrating my expertise into my writing.

  • From offering whatever's left on my pocket to preparing tithes and offerings first thing after receiving salary. Yes, we all must be faithful in our investment into His Kingdom.

  • From not practicing good hygiene to making it an essential part of my routine. Good hygiene will at least save us from unwanted trips to clinics.

  • From postponing tasks to sticking to my schedule of house chores. Just do it! Says nike. Haha!

  • From irregularly attending to my children's concerns to making it my priority to take care of them. I'm quite guilty for setting them aside sometimes like they were robots. My dear children, I love you.

  • From being impulsive buyer to sticking to the budget. One peso, two peso, I will save what I can. And sticking to the budget is as good as saving some coins out of the wallet.

  • From complaining to my husband's demands to talking things over with him. Challenging but rewarding in the end. To use logic with others instead of leaning over to fallacies. Like, "I won't ever massage you if you won't come home now!!!" What an example!

And yes, no more going back and forth. I have decided and I'm leaving old habits for good.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of DespeWrite
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DespeWrite
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for these articles that I read today. I realize many things about the writings here in read.cash and also the habits that I do, well I can really relate to your statements and hope also to leave for good. I also love that you mentioned about tithing, reminds me to give more for the Lords work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your kindness @MizLhaine. Glad you found value with this. Yes, tithing. It is only this year I have started this act.

$ 0.00
3 years ago