Price of smiles

9 39
Avatar for Dennosaur
2 years ago

Do you believe that smile has its own price?

I wonder what it costs for someone to smile. The smile that will make everyone smile too. The beginning of your smile can spread like a wildfire to people who will see it. You know, people are saying that laughter is the best medicine. And I think smile is the best therapy.

For you to understand, I don't smile often. Why? It is because I felt shy to smile without knowing what's going on. In addition, there are some misalignment to my teeth and it degrades my confidence to smile widely and freely. But recently, I learned to smile with confidence. The smile that was hidden for so long and I just felt good seeing my smiles in camera. The smile that I was so proud of because it was genuine, real and intentional.

Let me ask you, what makes you smile today?

You probably thinking now what really makes you smile. It perhaps your family, friends, workmates, boyfriend/girlfriend, your kids, husband/wife and many more. It was so nice to see that you are smiling today. Right, as I was writing it tonight, I'm quite teary because I'm still longing and finding the smile that I really wanted. I'm so glad that I have a complete family, tons of circle of friends, my pets and supportive friends. Yet my heart still longing for something. And that's - I don't know.

Sources of smile

  • The God above - I wanna highlight the Lord first because first of all, He really is the one who makes me smile. Sometimes while reading Bible, I just put smile on my faces without me knowing and when I caught myself smiling, I just continue to smile. You know that feeling when you are so inlive with God. It really felt good.

  • Your family you cherish the most - when I ask you what makes you smile, definitely you will answer your family. I will emphasise that some of us are not happy or in good relationship with our family. But I wanna remind you that whenever you feel you want to go out and leave your house, remember that, that very house is the house where you find shelter, comfort and love in the first place. So please, be mindful and considerate to what your family feels.

  • Your circle of friends- most of times our friends really made us smile and laugh harder until we had stomach aches. Do you still remember the most enjoyable experience you had with them? The experiences that teaches you a lot things. To be honest, I discover a lot of amazing places because my friends houses are really afar to each other.

  • Your first love sport - it still part of my list is our sports. I played badminton since I was young. This is the only sport I play because I felt not suitable to other sports like basketball, volleyball, tennis, running and etc. The sportsmanship I've learned and grew within is thanks to badminton.

  • Your never-ending entertainment - recently, no last two years I really enjoyed watching K-drama and Netflix series. Goodness, all the kilig moments I had just by thinking what's gonna happen next episode. Admit it, K-drama really strikes your heart like a double edge sword. You can't hide your smiles from me.

Your smile helps other people to lift up their mood, so smile.

Basically, smile has no price and cost. The smile you have is free and you are so free to smile whenever you want. You may never know that there is someone who have been uplifted their mood because you smile to them. You wear a beautiful smile friend. That's why, smile today!

Sponsors of Dennosaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you very much to my newest and first sponsor @OfficialGamboaLikeUs .You don't know how much you made me happy today.

Photos credited to Unsplash.com

Lead image created in Canva

My previous articles you might love to read:

Can't Deal with Broken Dreams

Do not say "what if" instead "next time"

Becoming an Independent Young Adult

Published date: 22 January 2022
Author: Dennosaur
Article No.: 4th series of January

Alrights Reserved 2022

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of Dennosaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennosaur
2 years ago

Comments

There's a lot of things that can make me smile, I literally get easily to smile haha top reason is God, then the second is myself, because I chose to be happy:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

of course through thick and thin, God makes us smile. I like that. Choosing to be happy is also a kind of happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really can't hide my smile when you mentioned the things that made me smile today - kdrama for the win haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, yeah. what Kdrama series you are watching now? Mine was Taxi Driver. awiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda raw yan based from the posts I've seen online. Currently watching Record of Youth and waiting for the updates of Our Beloved Summer. Taxi Driver is on my list hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some thoughts made me smile today, and reading some amusing articles here and in other platform too, listening to birds chirp, and many others during the day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

im glad you are smiling friend @FarmGirl because some can't. Are you living in farm? like farm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, our smile is priceless and today my son bring some light and smile to my face. No matter how much we get disappointed we shouldn't forget to share our smile as it means a lot to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to know that your son is making you smile today. Surely kids bring joy and happiness to parent like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago