Legion of Ex's

17 51
Avatar for Dennosaur
2 years ago

I had a pretty good day today. I was able to finished all the tasks I set and I alloted time to read articles here in read.cash. I'm very fascinated about how wide, serious and personal the articles here. However, I am very sad to read articles that points to illnesses, family problems and even the personal things. It was just heavy to my chest. It really is. So I listed their names and the problem/trouble they are experiencing now. I'm praying for you all.


Hmm, are you curious why I named it Legion of Ex's? It is quite exaggerating to say that because I felt like I had tons of ex's, but in real life, nah, you will be frustrated to hear that. I only had few ex's that I think I was serious to.

Definition of Ex

Ex-girlfriend/boyfriend is a person who is bound and shared a good relationship, but not lasts too long. (Sad). They are often the one who teaches us how to love, how to handle relationship and of course, the one that hurts us.

Remember your Ex

Can you still remember your ex, the very first ex you had? I'm sure it is now popping in your head and perhaps a huge smile or big anger face displaying on your face. I still remember my first ex-girlfriend. She was a nice, fashionable and humble girl. I met her at school. She was my older cousin's classmate. I was like 7th grade and she was 9th grade. Oho, too young isn't it? She was smart, definitely smart because as far as I remember she ranked 1 in overall ranking in her grade level. Salute!

The reason I fell inlove with her was because she likes library. I like library too. She accompanied me to library, we read history and English books together and ask what's our point of view. She likes to challenge me to memorize English vocabulary words for 1 minute and recite to her. The one who had the lowest correct recited English vocabulary words will treat.

At first, I didn't won. To compare how mature her brain to my brain is like a watermelon and calamansi. But days and days was gone by, I won over her. I can recite atleast 25-30 English words correctly. Oho! That's my sweetest memory I had with her, then the rest was absolutely sad because she left and was transferred to Batangas. We lost contact and we lost the relationship I thought will last.

Love Languages

Based on Gary Chapman, American author and radio talk show host. He wrote 5 languages of love.

  • Words of Affirmation

  • Receiving Gifts

  • Acts of Service

  • Quality Time

  • Physical Touch

I took a test of what kind of language of love I usually do. And surprisingly it was "quality time". I think it is very accurate because I am person who values time the most. I respect someone's time especially when I am meeting someone. I never wanted to be late and they wait for me. I feel so bad about that. I prefer to wait than to be waited by others.

My Love Language Result

As you can see the mustard yellow color has scored 37% of my test result which is the Quality Time. It was followed by green color 30% (Words of Affirmation), red color 17% (Receiving Gifts), Blue 13% (Acts of Service), and orange 3% (Physical Touch).

You can try the love language test too. You can tell and verify what is the primary love language you are used to. Just click here.

Lessons I've learned

I always teach myself that whenever the relationship I had with someone ended. I leave something good that they will remember me that I had been a good boyfriend. The first relationship I had taught me to value the time you are spending with her. Not all times are good times, but still the memories you can possibly made with her is valid. Like what we had, she left me and transferred to Batangas. How can I spend more time with her if she's afar?

The second relationship taught me how to become truthful in all times. Honestly, I was loyal, but not too honest with her. There is a voice in my heart that saying I shouldn't talked much because that might hurt me. That thing triggers me to become secretive person which affected my relationship with her. I lied to her where I am, whom I am with, what I do with my friends, and stuff like that. It's so bad that our relationship ended in just 3 months.

The third relationship taught me to become not to react at all times. The person I was before was very reactive person. Like I commented a lot, I give opinions a lot and I want to be part of the conversation. She taught me how to control that character of mine. She was very patient and thoughtful person, and until now I miss her so much. How I wish I could be with her, but she was now in love with someone else.

Life is tricky. Life hurts. Life is big. Life is adventure. Life is lesson.

Our past relationships have been a great source of improvement on how we look and choose relationship.

The more you understand the root, the less reasonable you are.

Appreciation

Sponsors of Dennosaur
empty
empty
empty

All my thanks to my sponsors who believes in me. Now, I got new sponsor @Bjorn , bless all your hearts friends. And thanks everyone who reads, enjoyed and learned something to my articles. I feel so honored.

Image are all created in Canva.

Published Date: 23rd of January
Author: Dennosaur
Article No. 6 of January

Alrights Reserved 2022

10
$ 0.30
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 8
Sponsors of Dennosaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennosaur
2 years ago

Comments

I remembered my ex, he's a great guy. I find it hard to break it up with him but I needed to. He's too kind he always just agrees with what I say. I learned a lot from that relationship though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is all part of life, and I did smile remembering my first ex :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yung pangatlo yung parang nag hope kapa na sana kayo nalang pero sabi mo nga she's with another man na kaya lesson learned mo na lang yung mga past mo para sa susunod na relationship mo ay ready kana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your first gf, you didn't broke up right? So it means you're still in a relationship :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

technically, walang break up nangyari haha. oo nga noh, we're still in relationship? but no! I'm enjoying being single.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you made me think about things happenned way back eight years ago. That's my last ex😃.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In short wla dw forever pero meron nmn pero rare nga lng. Di ko pa nashare mga ex's ko dito hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I don't have an ex to begin with. Haha. 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww, that was sad. well if its not the right time so be it. but i know you'll meet him someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, that made me remember my beautiful ex :D And true, not all relationships work, but then we get something from it in the likes of lessons, experience, memories etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm .. Some relationships are not meant to last for long, it will come just to give you a lesson...😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and that's painful. it hurts but it teaches us lesson we can apply for the next relationship we're committing to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! It may be painful but when you learn to let go the pain, you will just end up smiling. We'll never know what's ahead of us. People come and go, we should always put that in mind and put ourselves as our first priority, especially our heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had one ex so far and we were friends until now lol. No dramas and everything hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oho, really? what a good brother haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Past is past hahha! Well, wrong man is leaded to be ex.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sad. haha. naaalala mo ex mo ate Noh? awieee

$ 0.00
2 years ago