Palm Sunday celebration

20 32
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

My phone rang loudly and my sleep was cut off. I set an alarm yesterday night because we will go to church for the Palm Sunday celebration. My body was still stiff, and don't want to get up from the bed. When my sister banged me with soft pillow, that's the time I finally got up and fix myself. I went to comfort room to release what should be released. My eyes are rolling and I feel like I was drugged or something.

Then when I was back to myself and I remembered something that I do last night. Yeah, I helped my sister to do her book project. I was the one who listed the chapter and its name. It was just a small book that she was working with. I forgot what subject it was requiered to pass this since she waa currently at her senior year in high school. My brain is super drained due to overused last night.

While I was reading some articles, I was helping her as well in that book. I do not know how I did that but one thing is for certain. I am still tired and uncharged. My energy is still drained but I have to accompany my family today. We ate our meal for breakfast to sustain our body with some nutritious foods. I ate oatmeal and four slicd of bread. If you didn't know, I am not eating rice in the morning. That is a culture in the family and I used to it already.

One by one, we bathed and clothed ourselves. My father is so impatient so we have to fixed ourselves fast. You shouldn't used your phone unless you already are good to go. I was outside when I was writing this article. The roosters are still singing their sunrise song. Damn! They are just too harmonic and I cannot focused on writing. In addition, I think one of the hen are about to lay egg that's why it is quite noisy.

Courtesy: PhilStar

I have another sad news to tell. Our chicks have been dying lately. I think it's due to sudden shift of weather. Their body cannot handle and they grew weak daily. I noticed that whenever it is summer, we found it difficult to raise chickens because they are dying. After a couple of weeks, they will have sign of smallpox. Is that the righ term? I don't know. Anyways, the sunrise is what I am seeing right now. How wonderful to witness it once again because I am not to recently.

I stood up and headed outside because we are about to go. We are using our tricycle to go to church. My youngest sister hugged me and when she suddenly stepped in my foot nails. I am just wearing a sandal so I really feel it. In fact, I pedicure my foot nails last April 8. It hurts a bit. I fixed my compusure then hop in to out tricycle. We are ready to go. I am seeing a lot of people in church today. They are happy that finally we no longer celebrated it online.

You know for the past two years, palm service is held online via Facebook or YouTube. Although it's good to watch it but the presence is what I am longing for. The unique smell of church. The abundance presence of crowd people. The food stalls beside the church that you can found popcorn, rice cake, souvenirs and palm branches in different design. I bet you missed it too right?

I cannot recall how many celebrations Christians have as of today. One of the biggest celebrations of Christian is what we call Palm Sunday. Palm Sunday is celebrated before the Easter Sunday. Meaning, it is the official start of holy week. I am very excited to what the holy week will bring this year. Since the past two years of holy week are quite sad and horrible. I am looking forward that this year will be a good one for all of us.

Courtesy: PhilStar

We finished the mass and headed to my grandparents house. We visited them because my parents haven't been there for couple of weeks. I was there lately so I didn't missed it much. We brought some palm branches and bibingka. Hands down to special bibingka selling 20 meters away from the church. It was so good. As far as I know, the food stall has been there since 1998. How did I say so? It is because there is a signage below their logo stated that est1998. Haha.

Anyways, we stayed there for about 3 hours and left. We were now at home and I am resting in our hammock at the back of our house. I was just resting a bit because later on, I will answer the midterm exam. Yeah, our midterm is an essay type so my teacher bet we can submit it until Tuesday. Oho, there is an Indian mango fell from our tree. I checked it and it was already ripe that's why it fell in the ground. I don't want to mango today because I ate too many these past few days with bagoong.

So I would like to make this day a rest day for myself. I want to lay down and watch some series. We deserved to rest just for a day. There will be another whole new week tomorrow so let's forget the school, work and anything you should do on Monday. Just chill today. Blessed Sunday to everyone.

Thank you for reading!

8
$ 2.64
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

release whatever needs to be released..hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course ate including our anxiety, worries, doubts and fear. They need to be released first this holy week. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like you had a blast yesterday although you didn't have enough sleep. I wish you a blessed Holy week!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. And the real blast will start today ate. I'll post later. Ayun, ganun din sayo ate. Its time for fasting and prayer. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy! and thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here after ko mag laro kahapon saktong malapit lang simbahan sa court napadaan kami Nakita korin na palaspas day pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo bro. Actually hindi ko rin talaga alam. Sinabihan lang ako ng nanay ko na bumangon ng maaag dahil mag sisimba. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't go to church today and that was why I didn't even know today was palm Sunday, it was my friend that reminded me on whatsapp 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha, your friend must know that you didn't attend on church that's why he reminded you. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fellowshipping online is good but the best is when you're really in the building, in the midst of crowd. It makes a lot of sense with the. Happy Palm Sunday my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. Thanks so much. Yeah, I agree that fellowship physically is the best. The presence, the choir, the crowd. Its all amazing when you are with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, that's one of my favorite traditional way of cooking bibingka. My Lola was a vendor of bibingka before. She roam every remote places just share how good it taste of her bake bibingka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I'm sure you know how to cook the traditional bibingka bro. Bibingka and puto bumbong are two essential foods we have try to eat this season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap nga po yang bibingka na inihaw sa uling lalo at mainit init mupa siya kainin solve na solve ang almusak or meryenda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy truee po ate. Natry ko na dati magluto nyan eh kaso epic fail. Haha. Iba talaga yung luto ng mga batak na. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

is that the traditional bibingka? Made of glutinous rice, I missed eating that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. Yung traditional na bibingka sya. Masarap sya kapag madaming cheese at niyog haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, naiimagine to siya! iba kasi ang lasa dito. sa apoy pa niluluto ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm, sa uling ata to niluto ate. Yung dalawang patong na uling. Sa taas at baba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iyan nga!! Decades na yata ako hindi nakakain niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago