Story about Myself

13 30
Avatar for Denion
Written by
2 years ago

1st day of the 2nd half of 2021, let's do something different! Trying to pick up writing habit (hope I can persist).

Before I write more on read.cash, perhaps a simple introduction about myself? Some may know me and some may not. If you know me, most likely you know me from here! Been using noise.cash since January 2021 and I get to know noise.cash first before knowing read.cash.

Who am I?

You can call me Denion. I'm a father of 2, married in 2014 (now you know I'm not single and not available anymore). I'm from East Malaysia but already resided in West Malaysia since 2007. Was from the engineering background specialized in Autobots Automation Engineering. Left that industry and put myself in the finance industry in 2015. Currently in the insurance industry and also got myself a Certified Financial Planner certification in 2019.

How I got into crypto?

The first exposed to crypto was back in 2017 (or 2016?) where I started earning my first crypto for free by writing too! If you guys heard it before, it was Steemit and writing on Steemit will earn you $STEEM and $SBD (Steem Dollars). Stopped writing just right before hive.blog came in and if I remembered correctly that was back in year 2018/19.

In year 2017/18, I also involved myself in another social mining app by the Taiwanese called Lit (then renamed to PiePie, pronounced as 'Pai Pai' in chinese) earning $MITH (Mithril). The status of Mithril now is... one word... RUGPULL! Those who were in it will definitely know what's going on in the project. But this app was fun, basically you are creating stories (like those in Facebook and Instagram) and earned crypto by the amount of view time and likes. Really, back then I love this social mining app because I made some friends from Germany and Taiwan. That guy from Germany really met up with us when he came to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

What's next?

Okay, the above is something simple about me. Guess this is a simple courtesy to introduce myself before I start my writing journey again. Before that, what do you guys prefer to read or want to know more from my side? This can help me to cut down on content thinking.

See you on the next post!

Sponsors of Denion
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @emily2u
Sponsors of Denion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Denion
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome. I've been using read.cash and noise.cash since the beginning, but I haven't met you yet. There are simply already a lot of users on the platforms. In the beginning, almost all of them knew each other. 😄

I like to read real stories from real life, preferably with photos. There are many people from different countries here. It is very interesting to get to know their different lives.

I have known Bitcoin for a very long time and after BTC became unusable because the transaction fees became far too high, I switched to Bitcoin Cash and use this coin very happily.

For me is Bitcoin Cash the real peer to peer electronic cash.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hope i can come to read.cash platform to get to know different people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to interact a lot, nobody comes to you on their own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yea thanks for the tip!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Denion, I just discovered your profile here. Welcome! I think you haven't put up the sponsorship widget yet?

I personally got exposed to crypto around the same time but through faucets. I never gave much attention to them though, as all the zeros boggled my mind, plus I was travelling extensively.

What I would like to read, actually anything, particularly personal experiences. I believe everyone has a story to share. Looking forward to read more from you. You can do it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sponsorship widget? we have to insert manually or? really no idea how read.cash work... let me look through about it. thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have to activate it. Check the Sponsorship page. Also, I saw you sponsored me, and I have approved but it's still not appearing. Perhaps you also have to release the payment on your side. Do check.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ah thanks! after searching around i found it! dont have much funds in this platform yet so i start bit by bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe I started with 0, because my read wallet is not linked to noise wallet. I registered for read first before heading to noise.

P/S: Still don't see your sponsorship widget.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i think i manage to approve your sponsorship. only thing is im unsure how it really works. oh ya i also start read.cash with 0 because i thought it is its own dependent wallet. so yea im not linking it with any wallet. good to also keep track how much i earn from read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, I noticed that your sponsorship widget is not showing up on individual posts... You need to check the Sponsorship page, as I set up mine in January already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, Denion! Glad you made it here. Btw, I am also on Steemit and Hive - same username. I started there in early 2017. This is @wickedsoul on noise.cash.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ic! I'd stopped Steemit in 2018. most Malaysians from Steemit have migrated to hive.blog but i gave up even before that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago