Strong Sister

13 45
Avatar for Deluanmesi
3 years ago
A sister taking care of and keeping an eye on her playing siblings

While I was in a queue to buy food, I saw a little girl with her brother on the corner of the street. The little girl was holding a plastic bag on her left hand while grabbing her brother’s head by her right hand.

When I was young, I did remember a time when my mom left me in the corner of a supermarket to get something somewhere. I almost cried because I got terrified when I noticed many people were passing by and staring at me. For a little child, I know that such a scenario is a nightmare.

That is why when I saw them, I really felt bad about their situation, for not having their parent/s on their side. It was more heartbreaking though when I saw her touching/guarding her little brother’s head while the latter was playing on the dirty ground. I guess it was her way to keep her little brother away from fast-moving vehicles. Unlike me when I was in her shoes, she did not cry and I really thought that she stayed strong for her brother. Definitely, it was a sibling’s love initiated by a loving sister. Since I have been touched by the moment, I took my camera out and pointed on them to take photos. When the little girl saw it, she stared at me and gave a hearty smile looking through the camera. Looking at her, I sensed the positivity on her smile despite being homeless. A bit confused but I decided to shoot anyway. After three consecutive shots, I put my camera back and waited for my turn in the queue to buy food. When I was about to leave, a woman walked towards them from the other side of the road and gave them food. I realized they were not homeless because the woman seemed to be their mother. So, I sighed with relief and thanked God the kids have a family.

7
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Deluanmesi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deluanmesi
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice post, we have to love our siblings. Hope to see something new from you !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will thanks for the support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did a good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sisters are great. Must protect them. And are their mother's daughters. Nice post. Will check out some of your other ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks mate!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. Thanks mate!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sister is an Blessing from GOD. Sister is always there to help her parent or brothers when they need them the most. I can't imagine a life without my sister because she is always so helpful to me in my homeworks and houseworks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is their natural nature. Help and protect their siblings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sisters are like a mother too. They help and cares in the absent of mother. I love my sisters very much but I don't know about yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a sister too. We love them so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thank God they are not homeless, and have parents. It is good to take care of one's siblings in any circumstance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad too. Cannot agree with you more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a sad reality that many children are abandoned by their parents and they have to survive on their own. And I'm glad that those on your photograph have a parent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago