Hello, I introduce myself!

4 44
Avatar for Dehirry
2 years ago

Hello Community

Origins

My name is Dehirry Alexander Corro Muñoz, I am an architect and illustrator, born in Venezuela, I am 30 years old, I have lived all my life in the city of Caracas, I started very early in the art of drawing, between classes and breaks in school and High school I drew a lot, I started trying to imitate the drawing style like manga, anime, comic, caricature, etc. When I turned 16 and managed to enter the U.C.V. To study architecture, my drawing style changed a lot thanks to the influence of great art teachers, I learned principles of the human figure, spatial perception, hidden geometry in nature, etc.

_________________________________________________

Studies

When I graduated I began to practice my career as an architect, at the same time I began to teach drawing classes and study plastic arts, but even so, among my few free moments I made drawings, portraits, illustrations as a hobby, in November 2018 I began to take the subject of illustrations more seriously, reviewing online courses, I frequented people from the environment, plastic artists, graphic designers, fellow architects and many professors with whom I kept in contact who also met occasionally to draw spaces in the city of Caracas.

_________________________________________________

Zeus Draw

In this way I spent a lot of time perfecting my drawing style, which I must confess, I am still constantly improving, I am a person with an insatiable thirst to learn more, I am always looking for courses, tutorials, guides, tips that help me achieve my quality standards for myself, in this learning process the quarantine occurs due to the Covid19 pandemic, which leads me to make the decision to publish drawings on my social networks in order to have a gallery where I can keep them and that my contacts could see them.

Drawing practice

It was in this way and after a while and many published works that I met other artists, who advised me to look for platforms to publish my work and make a reputation for myself as an illustrator, watching videos and tutorials on Youtube I found this page, I've been watching it for a few days and it has seemed excellent to me, in fact I am very interested in publishing my works here from now on, hoping that they will be received with the same warmth and emotion that I perceive in my networks.

_________________________________________________

Sample of some works

Currently my drawing style is marked by realism and magical fantasy, I like to use the human figure and adapt it to graphic elements of different genres, I like to play with shadows, lights and textures To express emotions, capture the essence of the people I draw through the small details that make up their being.

With this I present some works that I have done lately since I could not put them all, they are mostly illustrations of friends whom I have wanted to draw, and despite the fact that in some cases the color is almost absent and in others the color is practically the protagonist, the essence of the person remains intact, which is essential for me to maintain it.

Thanks for your attention! :)

Sponsors of Dehirry
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for Dehirry
2 years ago

Comments

Greetings, my friend. Welcome to ReadCash. Have a lot of success. Greetings from Barquisimeto, Venezuela.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooohhh! Alguien de acá, gracias!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi & welcome! Your works are quite good. I'll be looking forward to see more of what you create.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I'm working on a new project. I'm going to publish it here first, I hope you can see it and that you like it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago