Fancy Restaurant

4 21
Avatar for Deeshuga
3 years ago

You've most likely seen this meme of someone saying that they just want to go to a fancy restaurant and order something they can't pronounce. That person was me a few months ago only difference is I could actually pronounce the name of the meal in question although I had no idea what to expect and boy!! Was I in for a shocker? I was. So it was just after the covid lockdown was getting eased down and I went out for lunch with friends to this fancy restaurant. Bottom line, we ordered for "Snorr Rice and shredded chicken sauce" amongst other things. That doesn't sound too exotic, yeah? But having zero idea of what to expect, we waited. This meal which was the most expensive thing on the table and would you believe that it was basic white rice and fermented mayonnaise with funny looking chunks of chicken and a full onion as big as my fist right there in the middle like a trophy. One spoonful later and we decided to stick to the things we're used to for the day. The experience is really hilarious now that I think about it. Had a similar experience? Let me know๐Ÿ˜Š

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Deeshuga
3 years ago

Comments

Always order what you know ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I had a similar experience too, but yours is way funny and I like how you narrated your story. We could stick to what we know next time๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago