Where do people go after death?

10 82
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Thoughts, Experience, ...

At an odd hour of this morning, I started thinking of someone I saw exactly one week ago (last week Sunday), the person died the next day (on Monday). It’s sad how one day you see someone, the next day they’re gone. I was so sad for her family. She died with 7 months pregnancy which is sad not only to her family but to her fiance. I know firsthand what it means to lose someone dear to the heart, it’s not something I wish on even my enemy.

Also, last week Sunday, I saw a man die right in front of me, the man was riding a motorcycle and passing a one-way road oblivious to an oncoming trailer which led to a head-on collision. As soon as the hit happened, the trailer driver didn’t stop and resorted to stepping over the man and the motorcycle on the floor. I saw pieces of the dead body crushed and separated, I felt this overwhelming sense of pity and sadness.

Then I think what next? What happens after death?

The reality about this is that someone probably dies every second which makes me wonder what happens after death, where do they go? Do people go to heaven immediately after death? Is reincarnation real? Is there an afterlife? Does it depend on how they die? I find myself thinking about this randomly, there is no definite answer to this question, people just speculate based on what they think will happen. Some people believe that they continue to exist in the spiritual realm, what if this kind of death is only leaving this realm and starting over in another realm that we don’t know of?

So many what-ifs and speculations.

I am a Christian, I believe that heaven is real and so is hell. The bible refers to how when the trumpet sounds, the dead in Christ will rise first. Does that mean that when someone dies they remain dormant until the second coming of Jesus?

Some believe they're in our midst and we can't just see them, some claim to have the ability to see them, that's a very scary power to have.

In as much as we want to know the truth behind all these, I don't think anyone wants to die yet but even if they die to see what happens, how will they communicate with humans to be like "hey, guess what? This place is chill"

There are no open lines of communication among most people, only people that have some sort of spiritual power seem to be able to do this.

My thoughts keep ending up at an impasse anytime I think about this, so I decided to share it with this community.

What do you think about where people go after death? Have you met someone who died and came back to life? Do you have some sort of conviction about this topic? You can share it with me.

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.01 from @Greatwolfman
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Thoughts, Experience, ...

Comments

This topic is deep and it's a form of thinking back to where we would want to spend eternity....I do believe a new realm opens when one dies...and awaits judgement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This can vary according to beliefs. heaven or hell for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe in heaven and hell

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will love to see what's next!!!🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This topic is a endless jar of thought honestly if you begin to question the mystery of death and the after life it might mess with your head a little . I just hope all our lost ones are in a better place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestlyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fascinating topic, I believe there's more, the end of this journey is the beginning of another

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactlyyy, I wish we would at least know what kind of journey it would be

$ 0.00
2 years ago