My Sunday was...

6 28
  • Lead image by me.

*Deeepensiverse signs in*

'How was your day?' -a question that's broad and also short. When we're asked this question, we say fine mostly but it shouldn't be, I'm guilty of this with people I'm not necessarily close with. If we're close and you ask me how my day was and I'm not tired or in a bad mood, I'll send a voice note telling you what I did.

I wonder why most people have this automated reply to the question, it mostly goes like this,

"How was your day?"

"Fine and you?"

"Fine"

And that's all, whereas that question can be a great conversation starter. You can get to talk about various things just from that line.

I like people that really tell me about their day, as weird as it may sound, I prefer calls to chats because I hate typing, I love sending voice notes to my friends. I once sent a 6 mins voice note to a friend one time and that was me trying to shorten it. When I'm on a call with someone, I get to really express myself, express every single detail in the order in which I experienced them. When I'm on a call, I never run out on things to say, we just go on and on for hours till one of us gets tired.

I was in a bit of a dilemma this morning when I was thinking about what to write and I thought 'why not write about your day?' So here it is... I'm about to make you my call buddy and tell you every single detail of my day.

Let me assume you asked about my day, you said "How was your day, Deee?"

I woke up late this morning mostly because I slept late yesterday watching a Korean drama(by now you must know I'm a very big fan of Korean dramas), I knew I watched it excessively yesterday because I started watching it after I posted my article yesterday and I think I slept 2 am. I think I'm trying to watch as many movies as I can before school resumes fully and I no longer have time.

Well, by the time I woke up, it was too late to go to church so I did some chores and continued the series😂. I decided to make noise too as my friends would say😁, you can engage with me on noise.cash by clicking here.

After a while, I started feeling vanished so I fried eggs and ate them with bread. Too bad I forgot to take the picture.

Do you feel like sleeping after eating? If yes, welcome to the club. If not, I guess I'm odd. I fell asleep after eating, I always feel lethargic after eating meals that aren't light but this time I slept. It felt like I slept even though it was for 2 hours, it was crazy.

You ever just have a random idea and just act on it immediately. When I woke up this morning, I didn't think I was going to make pancakes. It was spontaneous. I don't fancy taking flour that much.

I got my flour, milk, sugar, salt, eggs, baking powder, and vanilla essence ready. I didn't want to use a pancake mix.

I mixed the dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately. I poured them together and mixed them till it was smooth.

The batter

I didn't have a non-stick pan so I used a normal fry pan.

This was the only picture I remembered to take before eating them all😂

I was surprised by how full I was by the time I was done eating, I don't normally eat a lot. After eating, I continued my Korean drama as expected. I'm done with the sixteenth episode and about to start a new series. I'll tell you about the one I finished soon, so many mushy scenes that I cringed so much😬😬

Typical Dee.

I plan to sleep early today as tomorrow might be really eventful.

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
My sponsors are the best🤗🤗
Please do check them out.

Thank you @Abhay for renewing your sponsorship, I appreciate it.


You can check out my other articles by clicking here.

Thank you for reading 🤗

November 21, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

5
$ 1.77
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

She missed church because of movie🙄. You had a fun filled day but I must say, if you were living with you parents with all those roll on bed with movies, to Kitchen to eat and to bed again to continue movies, they would have shouted at you!hahah🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂, true sha😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well deserved enjoyment ride on… although you missed church but still an awesome day with you and for you… have a great week dear and thank you for putting a smile on my face with every dish here..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you didn't go to church? I need to beat you for that. You had a great day enjoying it all by yourself. Well, you deserve it after the stress of IT.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂, thank you jare😅🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago