Death is cruel

0 11

Good morning lovelies,how are you all doing? Have been thinking alot since morning,sad altogether😩,you might be wondering why....Today marks it a year I lost my dad,been thinking of what I can do to stop crying so I decided to write about it here. It's really a heart breaking thing 💔 to lose someone close to one's heart like your family or loved ones.

Before this event happened to me,have been seeing different heart breaking stuff happen to my friends,then I prayed in my that I never want to lose any of my family members. In 2014 I lost my aunt and my grandma that same year,when my aunt died the family members thought it wise not to tell my grandma because of her health condition,so they kept it away from her but later that year she died due to her health condition,so the family members were now like if they had known they would have told her because what's the essence of not telling,she still later died that year. It was very painful I wept bitterly for the whole day,I went to the hospital where she was and cried because there was nothing we could do again.

In 2015, December 25th precisely,I called my best friend sister, because I called my friend but she was not picking up,so I decided to call her sister,so I was jokingly telling her am coming over to eat Christmas food but what she said shocked me,I was dumbfounded,she told me their mum had died,I cried till I reached home,this a girl that doesn't have a dad anymore,her dad died when she was in primary school and I was bitter in my spirit,I could not eat, their mum has really suffered so much for them but she couldn't eat the fruit of her labour,that went like that,I really thank God for her family,her aunt took her first to Australia and now her sister has joined her over there,they are really doing well now.

Sponsors of Debbyanffy96
empty
empty
empty

Another one I heard about was also my friend,in 2017 I called her because it's been a long time we spoke,so I had to call her to check up on her,so I was just asking her how is her dad doing? That was when she told me she lost her dad,I was just exclaiming ahhhhh,Jesus!!!! Because I just can't phathom it!!!I asked her how it happened,she said he was sick and I just prayed in my heart that I don't want this to happen to me but sincerely speaking no one prayed for something like that to happen to them before 😭.

In 2019 I just saw the obituary picture of my secondary School mate mum,it was sad to see that the woman is no more because back then in secondary School she's the one doing everything for the children,her father was not a responsible man,so it is the mother that was responsible for everything so it was sad,very sad to see things like happen to people not knowing it will still knock at my door

Back to 2018,I lost my grandfather due to some stones in his stomach,so he had to do surgery but the surgery was not successful so he died due to that and I could remember my dad didn't tell me because I traveled,I was not at home. That particular day I was going to class when I met my uncle,it was surprising to meet him there,that was when he told me that my grandfather is no more,I couldn't go to class again,I went back home and I called my dad and then my dad told me he didn't want to tell me because he knows I will cry till morning 🥺,I cried and cried and cried. That Same year we buried him and we thought that was all until 2020.

Year 2020 was a very bad year actually,alot of happenings everywhere,that year there were countless deaths and it added my dad to the death rate, 27th of November was his birthday,he had been sick but he was getting better, people came to greet him and they were happy that he was already getting okay,on his birthday he was okay but that same night everything changed,that was on Friday night stroke Saturday,my mum didn't tell us about it,we went for a wedding on Saturday,when we came back in the evening I didn't see my dad in the sitting room,that was when I was starting to think if there is anything wrong but because I was so tired I slept off,on Sunday morning I went to my dad's room,then I saw him put his legs on a bucket,his legs had swollen and I had to ask my mum what the problem was,I was getting scared but I never thought it could result to death,we called a doctor to come check up on him and he said we should take him to the hospital because he was having difficulty in breathing.

We took him to the hospital and they attended to him quickly,he was given oxygen,he was stable at first but before we knew it he gave up the ghost 😭😭😭,the hospital knew they had a visitor that day because I couldn't just hold it,I cried till my strength went away,I called my mum and told her and she said we should bring him home,Even his siblings too said they shouldn't take him to the mortuary,he was brought and for three days we tried everything we could do to bring him back to life because his body was still warm,we prayed and prayed and prayed but he was gone😭😭,he didn't come back to us,he died two days after his birthday and that was 29th of November and so today made it one year we lost him,we later decided to put him inside the mortuary and he was buried some weeks after 😩,I miss him so much, this vacuum he has left can never be replaced or filled.....

Thank you very much for reading and encouraging me to write again I really appreciate your efforts,thank you once again🙏🙏🙏

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Maryjacy
Sponsors of Debbyanffy96
empty
empty
empty

Comments