How my day went School was fun today. Although it really go well. I know, I know you may be asking how was school fun and still not go well? So I got to school at 10:54am. My classmate and I were asked to come to school so we could register our matriculation numbers with our courses, (by the way we finished our exams two weeks ago and we are supposed to be on holidays). When I got to school my classmate and I decided to wait a bit before going to our lecturer's office. While we were waiting, we decided to watch a movie. It was Korean and I am not really crazu about asian movies, but today I see why people love this movies. And I think I found interest in Korean movies. It was so touching and I practically became a character in the movie. I laughed when the characters laugh and cried when they cried. It was really crazy. We were not able to complete the movie beofre the time to see the lecturer, so we stopped watching the movie and went to see the lecturer. We did tge registration and it didn't work out. You see number one frustration. We kept on trying and trying but it didn't work out. I almost cried cause I know much I spent that morning to school. The amount of money spent going was another frustration and thinking of spending tgat same amount or more was ahhhhh!! We were asked to come again the next week another frustration. Mind you this was the second time we were trying it. Another frustration, we were supposed to be on holidays and two weeks in our holiday period we go to school and now we were expected to come again. With this already upsetting me I asked my friend to keep playing the movie so I can be calm. We watched it to the end and oh my........ It was really interesting. By the time I was ready to go home the weather began to change. It has been this way for well over three days. The weather changes and nothing happens. It doesn't rain. So I wasn't expecting it to rain. So I didn't hurry, I just walked majestically as a matter of fact I called one of my friend and we were discussing on the phone as I walked. Got out of school and boarded a bus. By the time I was to get down the bus, it began to rain heavily. The bus conductor even told me that I was the one that made the rain fall. It was really crazy I was so wet. Another frustration. I was supposed to go the office and not go home were I could get clothes to change. Another frustration. I stayed wet till it was night I was so cold. What should I have done? I had to go to the office. This is to say that there are challenges in life. You see going to school without thinking that there will be challenges, I thought I would go to school complete the registration and go to the office and go home at the end of the day. We must have this in mind that life is not easy, there are challenges but how do you handle it. We must not expect things in life and it think it would come easily. We will just get disappointed. There are prices to pay if you want to succeed in life. You have to leave your comfort zone to succeed. Successful is sweet but the sacrifices to succeed is not. Start with where you are now. Get to know yourself your strenght and weakness, what you like and what interests you. Then begin to make a move. To succeed is like climbing a stairs, if you want to get up the stairs you cannot fly over it or stand close your eyes and when you open them you are on top the stairs. You have to take a step. Step by step and you will get to the top of the stairs. This is how life is. Note: Life is like stairs. Move, step by step and you would get to the top of the stairs.

1
$
User's avatar
@Debbiefairy posted 1 year ago

Comments