The Unseen Beauty; Increased Self-Assuredness

2 60
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

They believe that we all have varied beauty, that nothing is lovely or unattractive because God created us all equal.

I grew up with low self-esteem since my skin color is so dissimilar from others'; yes, I am brown, but whenever I see other brown individuals, I also glance at my color because it is so dissimilar; I am even more humiliated when someone goes by and the skin is white.

My mother explained that she conceived me with grilled fish, and all she wanted was the almost-burnt fish, and if she didn't get it, she would be disappointed, so my father did everything he could to ensure that my Mother will liked the fish he grilled and she will not be dissapointed.

So, when I think about it, I wonder if I'm lovely or not because of the color difference.

It was finally reached the point in my life that I don't interact with white folks because I'm afraid of being laughed at because of my skin color or being unfit to be their friend, so I choose to keep my distance.

However, when we hosted an Acquintance celebration, I did nothing because everyone was required to come and no one was exempt.

Maybe it's too late for me to learn that I'm simply beautiful in my own way, or maybe we're just not on the same page regarding my confidence, so I'm starting to doubt myself.

However, there are individuals who notice your beauty even if you are unaware of it HAHA!! , because someone stated they like me, my color is attractive because it's unusual, and I'm sometimes mistaken for a foreigner HAHa!!!

When there was a celebration at school when I was still a practice teacher, I was sent to the scientific garden to say "hello" to visitors who came in to look around, and the teacher in charge told the visitors that they had an African student, and I was astonished when he pulled me aside.

The guests were amazed, but in the end, my in-charge teacher explained that I am fully Filipino, and that he sees me unique because I can seem to be a foreigner.

When I got in the jeep to go to Davao for the second time, the driver who was with the Indians on board mistook me... Maybe they were with me if my nose was pierced, I thought to myself.

If others say that my beauty is unique, real Filipino, I can say that it's too late for me to obtain my own beauty, but today I can declare that "I am beautiful" in my own eyes and in the eyes of the Lord. And now I am more open for the people who wanted to be friends with me.

Concluding Remark:

The color of one's skin, the clothes one wears, and the amount of make-up one wears are all examples of what it means to be beautiful. Being beautiful isn't just about how you look on the outside; it's also about how you feel on the inside.

Perhaps I'm late in realizing how beautiful I am because I lack the confidence to show it. But I am greatful to those people who rooted in me, who believes that I am beautiful outside and the inside

Thank You for reading 💕

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

Your beautiful inside and out:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakss 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago