Our Day at the Woods

19 38
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Yesterday was unproductive to me because I was sick again. Literally it was "Bughat" or "Binat", since I don't know how to explain it to our friends out there who cannot understand cebuano and tagalog.

This was the explanation from Google.com

Binat is a local Filipino term which translates to “relapse.” In Cebuano it is called Bughat. Binat or bughat occurs when someone is recovering from illness but gets sick again shortly after or even during the recovery period. It usually comes as one or a combination of symptoms: headache, body pain, fever, etc.

Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty

But before anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my Dearest SPONSORS, SUBSCRIBERS, UPVOTERS, FRIENDS, NEW FOUND FAMILY, LIKERS, READERS.. 

I am beyond blessed because I found you guys, so thank you so much. 

Check them out because they are all good writers 💚💚


Yesterday was the worst day ever for me because of my body pain, headaches, and stomach ache. That is why I can't do anything other than lying in my bed while suffering from pain. I decided to go to "manghihilot" after and then my body relaxed after a hard massage. 

But despite it, I still decided to make my day productive today so I decided to accompany my neighbors to get some firewood in the woods. 

This is what our place looks like. We were walking to the woods at that time. The good thing is there are rich people who are building rest houses here so our way to the woods was quite okay. 

Before we proceeded to the woods, we decided to leave the kids at our aunt's farm house, since they were staying there for the meantime, and we saw some guava and so we picked some to eat on our way to the woods. 

It is not my first time in the woods since we always get firewood here but still it was scary, what I did was only follow the path of my companions. What scared me was the "Pangayew" since it was not settled yet, but we had no choice because we had no gasuls for our cooking. 

What I did was play some music while finding some dry woods, and then tied it hard until I reached my relatives farm. I saw some tomatoes and pechay and the owner let me get some, what a lucky day hehe. 

We decided to find some water to drink when my aunt found some wild vegetables. I didn't know that it was edible since it was wild and I always saw it in wild places but no bother to pick it up since I thought that it was only a decoration in the woods. 

My aunt was so happy to find it because as she always said "Libre na ang ulam". After a while, we decided to go home with our dry firewoods. It was heavy plus I was not fully recovered from being sick so my eyes were suddenly blurred out. 

My companion let me rest for a while and then we slowly got down from the mountain.

It was so tiring but satisfying, I bought medicine again, a medicine for my body pains and headache. I am hoping that I would not experience another relapse again after this day. 



Good afternoon read.cash Fam, someone I know blocked me again, but I'm sure she has a reason for doing it.

I am still thankful to you and I always be.


Thank you for reading, This is me @Dawn_Dii , have a nice day ahead.

Date Publised: June 24, 2022
















































8
$ 0.30
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
+ 1
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Comments

Nagpahinga kana muna sana sis,mahirap talaga pag nagbinat,naranasan ko din yan mangahoy sis dati,noong hindi pa uso ang gasul,enjoy din naman kahit nakakapagod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis, buong araw akong nakapahinga ngayon hehe.. buti nalang bumubuti nadin yung pakiramdam ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti naman kung ganon sis,mahirap magkasakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis lalo nat may anak akong palaging gusto nalang e cuddle ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should take some rest sis, mahirap mabinat. But anyway I haven't seen that vegetable your aunt is holding, maybe it was edible as she took it. Your place is really beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, nasa wild talaga sya hindi ko din alam na pwedi syang ulamin haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang ang saya ng experience ninyo ah :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masala kahit paid sis hehe ang night ng kahoy lalo na at naulanan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the stress you put your body through is what causes the relapse. For instance, having those symptoms and you still had to stress your body to help your neighbour get the firewoods. Your body needs rest and make sure you eat a lot of fruits too. I wish you a quick recovery and I am sure everything would be fine. Keep being strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow thank you for the kind words and concern friend.. I'm sure I would be okay soon.. 💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please be fine. I wish you more strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I would.. thank you so much..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. Sobrang ganda naman jan.. Meron mga free vegetables.. Dito sa main sobrang mahal niyang mga yan 2 bundles of petchay is worth 50 pesos.. And that amount of tomatoe it is ranging 20-30 pesos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis hehe.. May mga tanim kasi yung relatives namin sa Bukid kaya kapag nagagawi talaga kami dun, binibigyan talaga kami ng free veges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis ang ganda talaga ng lugar niyo. Gusto ko tumira diyan. Ang dami pang gulay. Yan talaga maganda sa probinsya sis pwede ka magtanim kaya may mahaharvest ka. Yung kamatis sis kinikilaw yan ng mom ko lagyan niya ng asin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan lang talaga and nakalamang do to sis, Peri mad maganda talaga and probinsya nyo hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din yan sis. Yung ganyang view. Maganda din mag picnic sa ganyang view sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis.. pero hindi na namin naiisip na mag picnic hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago