I Was Reminded Of

11 19
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Yesterday was the most unproductive day for me because the whole day I was just lying in our bed As I had no strength to stand up, I am thankful because my younger brother stayed and took care of me while my husband was at work. 

This should have been published last night but my whole body was so tired that  I couldn't even  lift my cell phone haha. I  have to be okay soon because I am so bored staying at our house, specifically in our room the whole day. 


My mind was rambling on what I should write for this blog because despite my whole body being tired my brain also did not function haha, it only functions when I watch the episode 7 and 8 of "The Business Proposal" haha.

Anyways yesterday my uncle visited me because he heard the news that I was sick, he is my only uncle that is close to me, I wanted to boil him some water and offer him coffee but I couldn't move faster that was why  he insisted that he should do it on his own since I couldn't even stand straight because of my UTI. 

After that he asked me where to find the signal of the cell phone, I just answered him that there is no signal here due to many wifi vending machine around, so I asked him if we could insert some coin for him to get a wifi signal, but he laughed that was when I realized that his phone was only a keypad one. 

" Uncle you should buy a new cell phone, An Android " I said to him, because it was an Old model Nokia 3310.


" No, until this one will be broken because I value things" He just smiled. I like it when people value things because it makes them a valuable person as well. 

I remember when I was still in highschool, my cellphone was also Nokia 3310, there was no facebook and youtube yet we still had a lot of friends through text and calls. 

I experience joining a lot of clans, clans of different places haha where you can meet different people and make different friends because every once in a month we should meet up. 

GM ( Group Message) was popular back then, this is where you will send a message with multiple and more recipients. 


When I was studying my vocational course back in 2011, GM ( Group message) was one of our ways to communicate in group, like where should we having our group studies, and where should we hang out haha, that time I could be able to send message without taking a glance at my keypad because I already memorized it. I was typing on my phone with my hands under the arm chair while listening to the discussions. 

When I had free time, playing "snake game" was our favorite pastime and shouting in chorus once it hits its own tail haha. 


Now, Group message was gone, and Group chat from messenger was born, we can barely see a person with a keypad cellphone, even kids are having their own android phones and busy watching youtubes hehe, there is no snake game because we can choose different games from play store, some others of it offered a money while playing. 

Technology is now evolving around the world, it seemed that it was like yesterday when I was ignorant about android phones.

I am glad that my uncle came because of him I came up with a topic haha, seeing him using his old phone also reminded me that I was once a user of it.

At the end of the day he gave me 500.00 ($10) to buy medicines. 


Ang bilis ng panahon hehe kahit si Sophia, hindi na hahawak ng keypad kasi wala daw youtube haha.

Anyways thank you again for today.

To My SPONSORS, VIEWERS, LIKERS, COMMENTERS, thank you for staying with me always.

This is me @Dawn_Dii , have a good day ahead. 💚💚

Date Published: March 24, 2022



5
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Maishe
$ 0.01 from @Oluwa_damilare
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

Lisod na kaayo ibalik ang dati , naanad na ubag tag android saona highschool pko kung kinsa tung naay cellphone nga keypod wow sikat na , mura natag c kinxa ana haha ,mka ingon gud ko saona ai nga datu cla kon naay cp. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha mao gyud .. memorize gud ang keypad wala nay tan.aw² ug mag txt haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag aaway talaga kaming magkakapatid dahil sa larong snake na yan, Totoo talaga sis,bihira nalang tayo makakita ng gumagamit ng keypad. GM talaga yung best dati🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko pa ganyang phone sa mama ko sis. Hehe naglalaro din kami ng snake kahit wala pang pictures at social medias mag eenjoy ka pa rin. Bilib naman ako sa uncle mo sis. Talaga grabe yung pagbibigay ng value niya sa isang bagay which is tama naman talaga sinabi. Sis uminom ka ng galing sa coconut kasi makakatulong yung sa UTI sis. Nakailang UTI na din ako sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, buti hindi naman na offend haha..

pwedi pala yun sis? magpapaakyat ako mamaya, marami ng gamot sa UTI na inom ko, huhu wala parin hirap parin akong maglakad.. at hirap umihi.. halos kasing kulay na ng royal .. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when my father let me played his keypad before and suddenly I accidentally change the password and he scolded me cause that phone was very important to him cause his boss will contact him anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na restore ba ang password ? kawawa naman ang father mo.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na ate way back 2000 pa Yun matagal na nag share lang ako Kasi sobrang tibay din Ng phone nayun grabe kahit ilang ulit Ng bumagsak Wala paring sira.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga ang tibay nga, sa uncle ko nga kahit andami ng gasgas haha nagagamit parin talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was laughing reading this one because probably I can relate with that. I also join many clans that there's an enderment. Haha GM is very common that time by sharing what you were doing hahaha those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis haha, ngayon GC na hehe ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago