Being too Good is not that always Good

21 33
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

I Supposed to escape even just for a week from all of the stresses that I encountered recently. I don't want to stress myself anymore but that thing still follows me, because as you all know I am again processing some papers at the Regional Trial Court (RTC) Region XI. 

It was okay for me since I know it would be a great help for my cousin's step son but sometimes I can say that it is not good to be helpful and generous always especially to those who can't appreciate all of your efforts. 

Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty

But before anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my Dearest SPONSORS, SUBSCRIBERS, UPVOTERS, FRIENDS, NEW FOUND FAMILY, LIKERS, READERS.. 

I am beyond blessed because I found you guys, so thank you so much. 

Check them out because they are all good writers 💚💚

It was last Tuesday when I and Sophia traveled again here in Davao. The next day, which is Wednesday, I went to Regional Trial Court (RTC) to get a Judgment Order for my cousin's step son who got imprisoned last 2020. 

It was my first time to go to this kind of establishment and I don't know how things work here, thankfully it was the same day that Sherly came also to Davao for her PRC appointment so we decided to meet at the RTC. 

At Least I had a companion because I was really nervous at that time. Before we went to the said place, I googled it already because I was not familiar with the place. 

Before we entered, I asked the guard where I should get the Judgement order, and he said that I should just ask inside, so.we went inside and asked in the open window that I found. 

But he pointed me again to another window and that was the RTC-NTC window so I had to line up again and wait for my turn. When it was my turn, I handed him the paper where I wrote the full name of the indicted person. 

But he pointed me again at the window where I came from at first, then I fell in line again, I told the person in charge that the person in charge from another window pointed me here again. 

He actually had a deep sigh and then passed me to Branch 15, so I.lined again and handed the paper again when it's my turn, but they said to find the lawyer because their system was broken. 

I went to the Public Attorney's Office (PAO) but was sad to say the lawyer was not on duty so I had to go there again for the next day. 

Sherly and I decided to have some snacks because it was late in the afternoon. We just had our burger and drink and then I accompanied her to the bus terminal. 

I went home drained because of the heavy traffic and the heat of the sun.

The next day, it was Thursday, I went to RTC again but that time I was alone and I was lucky because the lawyer was on duty so I got the Judgment Order and took a picture of it and sent it to my cousin so that she can inform the others. 

But after that the relatives of the Indict person questioned me because the last part of the Judgement order stated " Accused is further ordered to pay the complainant the amount of 50,000.00 as civil indemnity. 

They were like, what was it? Why should we pay?? I need to talk to a lawyer, give me her number right now. 

I even never heard the word "Thank you" but more on questions and ranting hayes.

But still There's more I have to finished what I already started kahit andami nilang reklamo, I have to go there on monday to get the attorney's number, para sila nalang kumausap para wala ng gulo.

Final Thought;

Being too good is not always good, even though it also depends on the person who can appreciate your effort, but it's unavoidable that there are a lot of people who are still doubting you despite of the good deed that we did.

From this experience, I realized that maybe sometimes I should try to say no, because even if I did my best I am always being hurt at the end.

Kapag kasi gusto natin makatulong, isang "Thank you " lang sapat na diba.



Good Morning read.cash Fam, time check 12 :30 Am but still not asleep.

Thank you for reading, and that would be all for today.


Date Published : July 10, 2022
















































9
$ 0.08
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Comments

Hayyy nlng jud. Maka relate jud ko aning mga incentive na mga tao pod usahay. Hehe why are stressing to much?. don't put your emotional, mental or physical health at risk with an incentive people. You deserve to be sounded by people who love and care for you. Ahaha sagdi nana oi. Mura jud ug lalim Mang lihok2x ana. Being angry and sad isn't working anymore. Ahaha just let things flow Ang stay positive. Hago ba nila ahaha ayaw palabi kabootana oi ky Ang ending kita Ra gihapon basulon and all. Sad reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haist , minsan talaga people can be so insensitive and tend to forget that they are just asking for favors . Sometimes it turn as if it"s your full responsibilty to smoothen things out for them as if they are paying you to do such.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The word thank you have a big impact for me sis kahit gaano pa kahirap ginawa ko para sa kanila. Sapat na yun pero ang sayo ang lupit. Too good is not always good talaga. Nkakapagod din yern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Yun ang mahirap minsan kapag sobra tayong matulungin at hindi naman pala marunong makaappreciate ang pinagmamagandahan natin ng loob. I too before was like that. I love helping others do this and that but end up not appreciate even a single thanks after many years. So lesson learned, give some distant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeahh your right.. Some other people kasi mapagsamantala porket mabait ka is hingi na sila ng hingi, hindi nila alam na meron din limitation pagiging mabait.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, sinasagad talaga nila.. yun yung mapait

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayoko talaga mag process ng mga papers ng mga ganyan. Haha. Natatakot ako baka mag kamali ako kasi Legal documents yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, takot din naman talaga ako haha pero why not e try nadin para may experience hehe.. pero nakakatakot talaga nakikita ko yung papers na nakatambak sa buong RTC, andami pala talagang pasaway..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, too much kindness isn't really good. However next time you should tell to your relatives to do their business by their own if they don't even know how to say thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gustong gusto ko na talagang sabihin yan sis, pero wala akong lakas ng loob lalo nat malaki ang utang ng loob ko sa kanila.. hayyss. kaya minsan nananahimik nalang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy yan talaga ang mahirap kapag may tinatanaw tayong utang na loob sa mga kamag anak natin sis, kaya ayaw ko talaga ng laging nanghihingi ng tulong sa mga kamag anak kasi ang utang naloob mahirap talaga mabayaran sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, yung sa part ko naman hindi naman ako nanghingi, sila kasi nagpalaki sa akin kaya habang buhay kong tatanawin na utang na loob yun sa kanila,kaya minsan hindi ako maka hindi sa mga favor lalo na pag kaylangan talaga ng travel..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapoya sad ng ingon ana sis oi, Mao di gyud maayo ng sobra ta kabuotan kay abusuhon ta. Dili nila ma-appreciate ang atong gibuhat para nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh jud sis.. samokan na baya ko usahay na kini laging mag lantaw tag utang kabobot.on usahay wala natay choice to.say No..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa koy ing Ana nga relatives sis. Dili kamao mu appreciate. Maka walay gana ng mga ing anang tawo jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud sis.. samok kaayo mao pay ginatabangan na wala baya jud ko nangayo ug plete² nako bahalag sa Jeep lang or pang snack kay lagi willing ko mu tabang na anaon lang ko, ako naman noon ang rombuhon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Kung mka sugo ug question sila murag naay gidunol. Paita pud Ana nila sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, may gani kay dili masuko akong bana, mu engon lang pud nga pasagdi na sila, Ginoo nalay kabalo ana nila kay mangabasahan naman niya ang mga maot nga chat..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo nalang ky ing Ana ug mindset imong pares

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo jud sis kay kung uban pa, nakakita nag gubot haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi. Swerte Lang sila ky nakapares ka ug buotan

$ 0.00
1 year ago