Because I am a Black Lover ( Am I weird for being a black lover Part 2) 

0 19
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Each and everyone of us has a definition and individual perception about colors, and we should respect it because it's their happiness not yours haha. 

Anyways, first of all I just want to thank the person below who shared their perspective about my favorite color, as I read the some other article they have been busy flexing about their sponsors hehe, and since I don't have one yet, I just flex these two people.

It's just the two of them but it made my mind clear that I am not that kind of weird because Black has different meanings. thank you so much and I started to follow you both and looking forward to reading your stories also, and of course thank you for welcoming me to this platform 💕


Anyways Let's start and Happy Reading 💕

  According to my mother, black is the meaning of loneliness but my late father opposed it and said that black is the  color of success and he hoped that I will be wearing black toga someday and be a successful person even without them. And I did it, I never promised to them that I can wear a toga, but while studying those words are one of my inspirations and motivation to reach my goal, and I put pins on them at the top of my mind.

Because I am a black lover; All blacks are Mine 

 Many people here in our neighborhood are already immune to my all black outfit, well who will not get immuned when I'm wearing all black everyday. and finally no one noticed my outfit again and mistook me for a burial. Not like the past few years and months that they were checking on me everytime from head to toe, but now ? I am thankful because finally No one stares at me, maybe because they already accept me for just being me.

But still there is not one but many things that happened.

It was one morning when I went to my cousin's store to buy some eggs, but she is busy finding a thing and then she saw me and approach me. 

" Dawn, Have you seen my black tabo ?" 

I told her that I didn't see it, and helped her find her tabo, but it's nowhere to be found, but whe she came back inside the house she saw it at the floor.


My house is 10 minutes away from them and every time they have a thing that went missing, especially if it is colored black, they will only ask me because they get suspicious of me. haha

That afternoon, I went again to the store and hung out with them. While we were talking, there were a lot of black cars passing because their house is along the highway.

" All the Blue Cars are mine, and all the black are yours " 

She suddenly said, I burst into laughter, and my other cousin was coming and I told them that. 

" Ate Lay, all green cars are yours and All violet cars are for ate jie" 

"Wow, we are so rich"

she responds while staring at the cars who pass by. I know we  were childish at that time but it was so fun.

The next day I saw them, and talking about chicken, and they will be given one chick for every child in the family. They called me out and said that I should get one for Sophia, and maybe the black one.

And then I noticed that some of the chicks are all black, and then I smiled widely and said. 

"Ate Mel, remember what you told me yesterday, that all blacks are mine ?

she nodded, 

"It means some of your chickens are mine because some of its is all.black." 

we burst out into laughter..

I was just kidding actually but she really gave me all her black chicken  haha.

Because of my favorite color, they are going somewhere,.and when they see a black they will always mention my name.

They even bought me a black notebook and said that they remember that I also write a diary.

"Make this a diary" 

They said when they gave it to me, I was so happy but come to think of it, I wrote my diary but it was almost 8 years ago, but still they remembered it, and I appreciate it so much. 

One of my cousins also bought me a black jacket, because she said she remembered me when she saw this black jacket on sale.

Some of my knees and nephews said that I was an influence on them, because they are also sensitive to color, on what colors they are wearing, but now they don't care anymore because they think that they also love black, and I am happy for them. 


Realization: 

I never realized that being me as a simple black lover influences many children in our neighborhood as they free themselves on what they like, because it is unavoidable that someone really noticed you, especially the elders because they really believe in superstitious belief that wearing black will give you bad luck.


Final Thought: 

The most important thing for yourself is being comfortable in what you are wearing, because when you are comfortable you can gain more self confidence, and what they are thinking does not matter even if they thought of you as a sore eye, but still be confident and fight for it

@Dawn_Dii

Date Publised: January 14, 2022





2
$ 4.68
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SilverBack
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments