A Day at the Farm

15 14
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Four Years of our marriage, and unexpected blessing and a gift we received from our cousin, the one who send me to school when I was in highschool, He gave us couple a land and it almost two hectares wide, He gave it to us because he want us to have extra farming when its my husbands day off, and the area is 10 kilometers from the highway and it has a beautiful scenery.

I can't quite imagine that I can now use my Degree Bachelor of Science of Agriculture Major in Agricultural Education to cultivate my own land, I am just so excited..

Anyways......

Before anything else i am so excited to show and share to you guys how was our first day at our very own farm but of course I would like first to thank @BCH_LOVER for the guidance here in read.cash world, for being three weeks exactly today of writing here It never came right in to my mind that there are such a thing like; hyperlink and sponsors block, thank you so much and hoping to read more articles from you and God bless πŸ’•

A DAY AT THE FARM

My husband was busy doing his small hut on our farm because it is made of small woods to be the foundation and some roof made from old tarp , at least it could be our shelter from the sun and rain, and I was also busy preparing his food for lunch, and I am the one who bring it to him.

It was funny because I didn't know the way to the farm and I just walked through the grass. I was late to notice that there was a wide road beside the road that I was on.

Because it is suddenly raining, my path has become muddy and slippery. My feet were all covered with dirt, well I am not picky because I was not born rich and I used to it because I am an agriculture graduate.

But still thank God our small hut is only beside the reservoir and I had my feet washed from dirt.

When I reach the small hut, I let my husband eat his lunch and I help sawing the small curve of the woods, at least I help even in a little way, as you can see I tried my best, and I didn't even know that he took pictures of me that time because I was so focused.

It was so nice seeing a wonderful view because I really appreciate nature and the beauty and size of the rock that is in our land is fascinating, it seemed like the world is not facing so many problems because of its beauty..

After he finished his food I requested him to take a picture of me, and I was enjoying it because he clicked it so many times, I am just really overwhelmed because of this unexpected blessing

As I walked around the area, I approached the boulder.It was very beautiful. I remember back when I was a child we used to play on the big rocks playing soldiers with my brothers. I wish I could take a picture of myself but my husband was so busy and I wasn't able to take a selfie because it suddenly rained so hard.

And I was so like "Kilig" because my husband ran towards me and cut me some banana leaves, because I don't have an umbrella, and he ordered me to pose because he knows what's already inside my mind haha, because I am going to pose even if he's not ordering me.

I remembered this one back when I was in highschool, because everytime we bring umbrellas it does not rain, but when we leave our umbrella's behind, it suddenly rains, that's why we cut some banana leaves and make it an umbrella so that at least our heads can't get wet.

A DAY AT THE FARM

When the rain stopped I noticed that there was a guava tree above the small rock. I check it, if it had some fruit but was sad to say it had no fruits.Β 

Guava was the most favorite fruit of kids back then especially when they lived in the province because it is a common fruit and you can see it anywhere.

I remembered it when I was in elementary school. Before we go to school we take guava to eat during recess, and before we go home we bring guava that we eat while walking home. That was the time that when we saw someone eating an apple we'd say that they are rich.


A DAY AT THE FARM

I noticed also that there are some cucumbers that's left

from the last harvest of the past owner, of course I pick a lot of it for my daughter.Β 

When I was about to go back to our small Hut I noticed that there was some grass stock in my pants. I don't know what the name of it is but it is usually seen in grassland, annoying indeed because I have to remove it one by one.

This coming January 18, we planned to plant squash for our area, hopefully it grows well and I will update some of our journey to our new owned land.

Final Thought:Β 

Last year was the most hardest year of our lives, because we’re almost all together to get up,sometimes I talk to the lord and ask him why we are like this even though we do everything to suit his wishes. But the Lord has a plan, because if we are stubborn and turn away from him we will not receive grace.

Thank You for reading πŸ’•


Anyways I just want to say one last thing, Thank You thank you very much @BCH_LOVER for sponsoring me, I may be not the best writer but still I will try my best to publish fresh articles everyday.



@Dawn_Dii




Date Published: January 16, 2022





Β 



3
$ 0.10
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

Sa ganyang kalawak na lupain ay pwde Kang magtanim Ng kung anung klasing kahoy na magamit mo or ibibinta mo. I remember na msyroon malaking lupain Ang aking mga Lolo at Lola, pero Hindi na naging opisyal na sakanila dahil iba na Ang nagbabayad Ng buwis at niniisang piso Wala Silang binayad sa pagbayad Ng buwis. Nakakalungot lang isip dahil napabayaan nila Yun, Yun din lang nmn Sana ang ipapabilin nila sa kanilang apo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yun, itong sa amin ancestral domain kasi ito, iwan ko kung may buwis ba kaming dapat bayaran..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May tax na babayaran Yan ma'am kada taon. Samin kaya nawala Kasi iba na nagbabayad Ng buwis at hindi na kaya magbayad Ng mga Kapatid Ng aking mama kaya bininta nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napatanong tuloy ako sa asawa ko sabi nya oo daw may tax daw na babayaran, akala ko wala haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mayroon Yan ma'am kaya asikasuin NYU na habang maaga pa..mam..Kasi kapag napabayaan nyo Yan baka manghinayang kayu at mas mapapagastus kayu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napatanong tuloy ako sa asawa ko sabi nya oo daw may tax daw na babayaran, akala ko wala haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lawak ng farm nyo sis, andaming pwedeng itanim dyan...Naalala ko yung dahon ng saging ay ginamit din namin yan tuwing elementary pag walang raincoat..Yung mga bayabas naman, kumukuha kami niyan during lunch time para lang may kakainin habang hinintay matapos yung oras ng pananghalian

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ka po sis, natutuwa lang ako kasi andami kung naaalala kapag may isusulat ako haha.. parang biglang mag flashback lahat, ngayong jan 18 magtatanim kami ng kalabasa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan sis, kasi ang lawak ng farm niyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sana palarin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maging successful yan sis, kasi di naman masyadong alagain ang kalabasa. Yung sa amin nung nakaraan, pinabayaan lang namin tumubo sa likod bahay namin ang kalabasa, ang dami niyang bunga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga, worried nga ako kasi ilang araw ng umuulan at bukas na kami mag tatanim, sana lang wag umulan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito din sa amin, umuulan din. I think ikatlong araw na tong umuulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, sobrang lamig pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, sobrang lamig pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago