You and your Teeth.

12 27
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

This post is going to be kind of comic but lesson filled for anyone who cares to read it to the end. Irrespective of your level as a person, I have come to understand that we all have certain shortcomings in our lives. These shortcomings most times come in ways that will make us laugh or giggle when we think about them. Have you ever imagined what it will be like for a President to fart in public? Can you imagine seeing the Pope urinating in public view? What would you say if you see a video of Jeff Bezos pushing his car because the car was malfunctioning? I believe by now you are already laughing as you are imagining these scenarios which I believe we may never witness. As humans, we are not devoid of these things happening to us at any time of our life, but the major problem is that we get so proud because of the level we have attained in life that we most times see these things as abnormalities.

 

There are times when you will see some girls who probably think of themselves as celebrities eating as if they are angels or should I say spirits. The funny thing is that they will go home to their houses to eat almost like dogs just because no one is looking at them. I know you already understand what I am talking about. To be frank, most of these people are yet to get to that level they are pretending to have reached and that is how I usually distinguish them from real celebrities. But then, is there anywhere that it is written that once you attain a certain level in life, you should quit living or behaving like a normal human being? This type of fake living is seen within the shores of Africa probably because they still think and see life from the point of self-aggrandizement. In all these fake living, there is one thing that a lot of these people neglect or should I say do not place importance on and this is very much dangerous because it can lead to severe bacterial infection.

The moment of truth

I guess you are on the edge now because you want to know what you as a celebrity has been neglecting. Let me ask you; when was the last time you changed your toothbrush? Laughs… I am certain a lot of you will be laughing right now because you might have used your toothbrush for so long that you can’t even remember. It is funny, right? But the truth is a lot of us truly cannot remember the last time they bought a new toothbrush. You have been going shopping since the beginning of this year and yet it has never occurred to you to buy a new toothbrush at least for yourself. Don’t laugh about this because a lot of people fall victims to this crime. You use a toothbrush so much that even the brittles are almost falling off and yet you cannot come to terms with the fact that it is long overdue for a new one.

 

Don’t you feel sorry for your teeth?

Source

I am just imagining what your teeth, tongue and your entire mouth will be thinking about you right now. I am certain if your mouth is given the power to fight you physically, it won’t hesitate. Even when your teeth are bleeding as a sign that all is not well, you still find it very hard to listen and the worst part is that every night you feel your unquenchable hunger for chocolates both hot and cold with lots and lots of chocolate bars and yet in the morning, you still resort to the same old and dying toothbrush. Why are you this wicked to yourself and here you are professing love to another person? Don’t you know that you must love yourself first before you can be able to love another genuinely? You cannot give what you don’t have.

 

How old is your toothbrush?

You have celebrated countless birthdays and yet you do not feel the need to give your toothbrush a reason to celebrate its birthday. How I wish that God will give our toothbrushes the power to fight back whenever we overuse them, I bet most of us would have gotten either broken teeth or pierced gum which would have been facilitated by our old but angry toothbrush. Be sincere with your response, how old is your toothbrush? I will advise you to go and check your toothbrush to see if the bristles are still good because once they are weak it means that your teeth may suffer an eminent bacterial attack.

What dentists had to say about your toothbrush?

“Show me your toothbrush and I will tell you the nature of your mouth”.

Source

Just as we go for medical checkups for our body, we most times forget that the mouth is part of the body which is one of the reasons why we do forget to change our toothbrushes regularly. It is not just about the toothbrush being old or worn out, it is even more dangerous because at that time the bristles will become more abrasive. If you are observant enough you will notice that when you buy a new brush, the bristles will be gliding across the surface of your teeth instead of scratching the surface of the teeth which is what happens when the bristles get old. This scratching will end up causing damage to your gum tissues and tooth enamel. Most times we end up not seeing this damage because it may not be visible but as time goes on, that gum will become infected which will lead to teeth decay.

 

Don’t say that your toothbrush is still very much effective because you are still able to fondle it in your mouth and it will give you that same feeling you use to get when you bought it new. Don’t forget that the toothbrush is manmade and therefore it has an expiration date which you must try to always remember in other not to end up visiting the dentist because of your carelessness. I will end this article by dropping this excerpt from the American Dental Association:

“The American Dental Association recommends changing toothbrushes at least once every three months to ensure the toothbrush works well and you avoid unnecessary damage to your smile” source.

Take care of your teeth before bacterial will do it for you. Remember, your toothbrush determines the level of the charm you will exude when you smile.

Davinchysax loves you…

Always remember to ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ for more.

Lead image.

6
$ 2.62
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Well... i had replaced mine 4 months ago.. and I also have a separate one for traveling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was laughing very loud then i remembered that I'm a victim here, the toothbrush I'm using now is too old that I can't remember when I started using it, the brush ow looks like unpruned carpet grass field. I'm sure going to change it... Thanks for reminding us because it's forgetfulness sometimes, it's not like people don't want to change or take care of their teeth

$ 0.05
2 years ago

But how can you forget when you make use of it every day, though I know we can actually forget...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a serious issue, this post has made me take a decision. I must change my toothbrush often

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I replace my toothbrush every two months. I have read an article about that too. I was not really laughing while reading your article because I know it is serious. Except of course about the President and the others.😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thats good of you. I also know that one has to change toothbrush often but i always forget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to know that you are taking good care of your teeth. Help spread the good news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't laugh all through 😔😔😔. It's a lie, k was laughing right from the first paragraph 🤣🤣🤣. Luckily I'm not guilty, i got back home from school about 2 weeks ago. On getting home i bought a new one. It will be nice to see Jeff pushing his car. Really nice🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank heavens you are not among those that usually forget that their toothbrush is an important part of their life... It's really funny🤣😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was laughing wit your scenarios of the president farting in public🤣

We always replace ours every 2 months. And we bring separate ones when we travel :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have been imagining it too... I wish it will happen one day let us see how the President will react...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 🤣 My mind seems to be empty this morning🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago