Watch it Before you Cross the Line 

8 23
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Before I push straight into the business of the day, I will love to appreciate all those who visited my post especially my great family of friends and sponsors who showed me that they missed my absence. You all made me feel like a newly married wife. I cannot thank you enough but I believe that there is a better way to keep appreciating you all and that is to always come here with something good. For the record, I have broken past the average of $2 or below per article since I came back after my absence just with yesterdays post. If you check it you will notice that it has gone above $5 and I believe that more will come if I maintain a high level of interaction and activeness. You all are my great encouragement and I am grateful.

 

Sorry for my little digression. What I am about to discuss in this post is something I have observed for a very long time both from close friends and even strangers. I have heard a lot of people talking about it and how they see those who are in this category. I am not here to condemn or make anyone feel bad but I believe we are here to learn from each other because no one is a bag of knowledge. What am I talking about? Have you heard the word Ambition? It is an English word that portrays the level of one’s positivity and eagerness to succeed in every endeavour. The reason I decided to talk about it today is that I have seen where people cross the line when it comes to ambition. Just as you all know, anyone who has ambition is clearly described as an ambitious person. But the challenges are that we most times do not understand that there is a line one must not cross when it comes to being ambitious. A lot of people have crossed the line knowingly or unknowingly and it is in this light that I decided to write this post today.

 

Is there anything wrong with being Ambitious?

This is the very question I asked one of my friends the day we discussed this issue. Being ambitious is all about having a strong desire for success and it gives you the desired push to pursue success. Now, looking at the definition of ambition, you will understand that every human being must and should be ambitious if they want to succeed in life therefore there is nothing wrong with being ambitious. This is where you must pay close attention to what I am saying.

 

What is the thin line?

The truth is that everything we do under the earth must be done with moderation and limit. You must be able to know the limit in whatever you intend to do in life. Just as we don’t get angry when we see someone drinking beer but get angry when we see the same person misbehaving because they have had more than they could handle, this is how it feels when we allow our ambitiousness to cross the line between positivity and negativity. You must be very careful not to cross this line because the moment you do that, people around you will begin to see negative energy instead of the positive energy which is associated with ambition. An ambitious man can make the entire company grow exponentially in size as long as he does not cross the line.

 

How do we cross the line?

We cross the line then moment we begin to get ourselves into the unhealthy competition all in the name of being ambitious. Anytime you begin to have this feeling that another person is doing better than you and instead of you getting encouraged to work harder you begin to see them as your opponent or rival, you have already crossed the line. Every human being is an ambitious animal therefore you must not allow negativity to take over your mind when it comes to ambition. I have a friend who has been living in this way. He sees others as a threat to him when it comes to achieving success in anything he wants to do and especially when others have done that which he wants to do. This has made him receive backlash from friends because they have become uncomfortable with his over ambitiousness. One thing you must notice is that the moment you cross the line, you will begin to feel the need to withhold information capable of making you and your friends great because you think that there is a need for you to come out tops.

 

There is nothing as bad as believing that you are in a fight with your friends or even colleagues over who will come out best in everything you do. This friend of mine went so low as to keep information that could have made one of our friends some good money just because he was not among those who were eligible to claim that particular airdrop. He heard about it and he knew that one of us was eligible but he did not say a word to anyone about it not until the claiming period was over. Now, this has been the lot of so many persons out there and because of one behaviour of an over-ambitious person, they have decided to tag every ambitious person bad. Just know this today, without being ambitious you may find it very hard to maintain a great activity level on this platform as a writer therefore, allow yourself to feel the need to succeed in whatever you find yourself doing. As you are doing that, never forget to have the scale to always balance your level of ambition in other not to cross the line. I believe I have been able to pass across a message to those who need this post.

Davinchysax Loves you…

#LetLoveLead.

7
$ 6.46
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Rafd9828
+ 4
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

yep being ambitious is good as long as were not stepping other people just to get that ambition...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once we step on others due our ambitions we have crossed that line. Nice seeing you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being an ambitious one would only fuel you to work hard on your dreams however as what you have said when you cross the line, that is when it will be harmful. Too much of everything is dangerous. Yes, we should work hard for our dreams and stay ambitious if we are but we should not let it get into our head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being ambitious is good I believe. I wish I dream more and chase it's just that I don't dream high. I'm always contented just to reach whatever makes me happy. And some people who are too ambitious end up being greedy because they cross the line. Because they only eye on the success that didn't keep them happy in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being ambitious is great, coz the determination is there,but be sure that we never get to step others just to reach our ambitions

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, you must not allow it to cross overboard. There must be limits in others not to step on others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this concept of seeing the end from the beginning which resonates with watching before you cross the line!

$ 0.00
2 years ago