These Ideologies can Make or Mar you.

1 25
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

You have heard that you are what you think and believe. Most time we do not understand this statement because we seem to care less about what we believe in and to make matters worse, we even forget that people will see and treat us with the mindset of what we believe in. Whether we call it ideology or mentality, we are bound by it and this ideology or mentality is what rules our world. Just as one should not be lukewarm otherwise people will ride you so it is with the ideology we believe in. You cannot be a person who believes that there is no God and yet you are always rushing into the church to pray. It will be a very big error to do so therefore we must be sure to know and understand what we truly believe in because our ideology or mentality will make or mar us in life. Having made this introduction, I believe that you have understood the angle I am directing this article but to make it clearer I will want to talk about the two ideologies that can make or mar you in life. These ideologies have become tools for either destruction or greatness therefore let us look at them one after the other.

 

Born to rule ideology

This is the very first I want us to look at because a lot of things has gone wrong because of this ideology. Let me try and explain what this ideology means and how it affects our various communities. The born to rule mentality is an ideology that makes one think and see himself as one who should always be at the helm of affairs even when they are not qualified to be there. This mentality has raked a lot of companies and even countries because those who forced themselves into the helm of affairs because they believed that they were born to rule did not have the necessary qualifications for such a post. It is a deadly ideology especially when the individual involved is completely not qualified for such a post. Let me use Nigeria as an instance. A particular ethnic group has been made to believe that they are the ones who are born to rule, by so doing they cannot support another ethnic group to take the seat of power from them even when it is very obvious that they have failed to bring the necessary positive change needed for the growth of the country.

 

This ideology is the very worse of the two because it will end up making one fight for the position of power even when he already knows that he lacks the necessary qualification to handle the post. The born to rule ideology does not breed anything good because we will end allowing those who are not qualified to be at the helm of affairs. Once a man believes in this ideology, he will be blinded so much that he will not work towards getting himself ready by receiving the necessary skills for the post he wants to step into, this is because he believes that he is born to rule with or without the necessary qualification. When this ideology comes into the family, the man or woman will start seeing him/herself as a god and this will make the family not progress especially in the area of mutual love and understanding.

 

Born to win ideology

This is the best and self-motivating ideology one can have. To believe that you are born to win will always make you stand tall even when you are facing challenges. I believe that we are all born to win but the problem we do face is that we do not fight harder when we are faced with challenges either from the home, workplace or even in the society at large. This is the greatest mentality one can develop as a driving force towards glory. Show me a man who believes that he was born to win and I will show you a man who has already become a champion even before competing. This is because he has been preparing himself for what was coming since he knows that he was born to win. Let take a look at our great legend Usain Bolt who has made an imprint of himself in the racing world. He believed that he was born to win and this has always been his propelling force towards greatness.

 

Most times what we need is not encouragements from others rather what we need is to keep reminding ourselves that we are not losers but winners by birth, therefore, all we need to do is to keep pushing irrespective of the challenges that may be facing us. I remember back then while I was still in college, during our exams I will always remind myself that I am not born for the low grades rather I am and should be among those with the highest grades after the exams. Surprisingly, whenever I tell myself this, I will start feeling this strong need to read even more without getting tired and once the exam is taken, I will come out with great grades. I did not allow myself to lose focus on the fact that I was born to win and if I was born to win, I should be able to be among those who will come out with good grades after the exams.

 

This is also advisable to a lot of parents and intending parents because your kid may need to hear this reassuring statement from you in other to spur them into believing and seeing themselves as winners. Even as a teacher, always make out time to tell your students that they are born to win even when you think they are not doing it rightly. This statement is and has been a great source of encouragement for me and so many others out there who believe that whatever they think and believe about themselves can make or mar them in life. I will urge you to develop this ideology if you have not been living by it because it may be what you need for you to scale through that hurdle on your way. Join me and repeat this statement three times as you are beating your chest. I am born to win! I am born to win!! I am born to win!!!

See you at the top. Stay safe and share the love. 

Lead image

[Sponsors]

3
$ 8.92
$ 8.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @deedum
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

My “mantra”, as I call it, is quite similar to you but I can definitely see where you’re coming from. I always say to myself, “Let’s conquer the world.” And when I tell that to myself I can feel that I can do anything if I put my mind and heart to it and everytime I say that, it’s similar to your exams, I’m already there.

Anyway, it’s such a nice read! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago