The Little things we can do for BCH; A must Read.

6 26
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

While I was thinking about the way forward for our dear BCH I stumbled upon something I have neglected for quite a long time because I never thought of it. The truth is that there are a lot of people like me who somehow must have neglected this same thing and it has become important that I talk about it. What am I talking about? Have you heard of Coingecko or Coinmarketcap? If your answer is Yes, I presume you have already registered or created an account that will enable you to do what I am about to say. If your answer is No then you must endeavour to read through the entire post and follow the instructions in other to do what I am about to say. Now, let’s get into the business of the day.

 

Is BCH your Favourite?

This is the first question I asked myself while I was thinking about the things we could do as a community to increase the mass adoption of BCH. I will want to ask you the same question because I believe we learn by asking and answering questions in life. Is BCH your Favorite? I would not want to hear your answer rather I would want to see you do what I am about to talk about as a way to prove that BCH is your favourite. The second question to ask is this;

How can I add value to the BCH community?

This is an important question that I believe we all must ask ourselves at some point in our journey here. If we are just here to take and not give back then I believe the aim of creating this community would have been defeated. As you write and earn from your writing, you should also understand that you have a role to play in the great of BCH in the world. The truth is that we are ambassadors of BCH who are saddled with the task of making the community grow through our little ways. If you are yet to get an answer to this question then you need to take a minute and think again.

 

For those who are already doing one thing or the other to promote the growth of BCH I salute you all, you are the reason why we all are still here earning some tips. Now, I will go straight into that little thing you must have neglected all these years.

 

The Role I must play now

So, I found out that we could all increase the BCH awareness in coingecko and coinmarketcap and all other such platforms that exist. It is something you could do in less than 10 minutes without sweating. I will take these two platforms one after the other in other to help those who may find it hard to navigate through them while trying out to carry out the task.

CoinGecko

One thing you must take note of in this post is that CoinGecko is NOT a walletexchange or escrow service. It is purely a digital currency price and information platform. You can decide to make use of the website is www.coingecko.com or you can make use of their mobile App which you can get from the Play Store for Androids and App Store for iOS. As I was researching on the important things to point out in this post I found out that there are over 80,000 users on readcash and just a little over 100,000 people on coingecko who likes BCH and have set it as their favourite and just a little over 300,000 users in coinmarket who have added BCH to their watchlist. What do these statistics say? It means that we have a lot of work to do. If the world population is running into billions and the number of people who are in the cryptocurrency sphere is over 250 million users, what it means is that the number of people who are aware of BCH in the world today is very little.

 

As we all know, every crypto project needs mass adoption to survive. This is a clarion call for all of us to do the needful. First, let us start by increasing the number of those who have marked BCH as their favourite in coingecko and coinmarketcap respectively. If we decide to use these platforms as a yardstick to know the number of users of BCH, we will find out that there is more work to do. As I said, there are other platforms out there that run the same services like coingecko and coinmarketcap but I will only limit this post to just two namely; coingecko and coinmarketcap.

 

How to add BCH to as your favourite in Coingecko

1.     Register or create an account in coingecko either through their web page or App.

2.     Once you are logged in, go to the search engine and type BCH or you can just scroll down through the list of cryptocurrencies. Mind you, BCH is right there at 21 in the ranking and it is below BTC, ETH, ADA, DOGE, SOL and others. The truth is that when you look at the BCH community's strength you will find out that we are more and can do better if we put our minds to it. Once BCH pops up click on it and it will take you to another slide.

3.     You will see exactly the image below bearing the bell and star sign. Click on the

sign and you will be asked to create a portfolio if you have none. Once you have created the portfolio, you can go ahead and click on the portfolio to add BCH to your favourite. You can add a notification if you want. Do it by clicking on the bell sign.

 

 How to add BCH to the Watchlist in Coinmarketcap

This is just similar to the one above but for the sake of clarity I will show you the step by step movement.

1.     Register or create an account with www.coinmarketcap.com

2.     Use the search engine to search for BCH once you log in. If you look carefully, you will notice that BCH is at number 28 in the coinmarketcap ranking. Click BCH and it will take you to the image below.

3.     Click on the circled star and allow it to load. The colour of the star will change to yellow showing that you have successfully added it to your watchlist.

Once you do the above, you have played a little but important role in this fight for mass adoption of BCH in the world. I hope I have been able to pass a message on to you.

Try to share this post if you can so that others can read and do this little task. We are all in this together and we must win this battle. BCH has come to stay and there is no going back. Thank you for reading my post and I am sorry that it became too long in the process. It was not intentional.

Davinchysax loves you but the community loves you more.

Follow me on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Medium, Reddit, TikTok, YouTube, Appics

 



10
$ 6.77
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

So it's like it'll be recognized that the currency has many users? Hmm nice.. I'll do it, hehe I didn't mark it as my favorite even if I had CoinGecko and I also search in Coinmarketcap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please do mark it because it's going to increase our visibility there. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the first crypto which got a star from me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good... You are a true BCH member.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great post and this is something that we all should be doing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wish every one of us will take action.

$ 0.00
2 years ago