Suicide is the Only way out.

4 37
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Please, don't try to stop me or talk me out of it because life has proven to me that I have nothing here left for me. I now understand what it feels like for one to prefer death over life. I could have written this as a short post but I want every one of my friends to read my goodbye message because life has taken its toll on me. Death is now the only friend and the best companion. Don't cry for me rather try as much as you can to learn from my story. As a writer, I would not end my life without telling my story and how life played me in this game of life called chess. I know you have been able to be in control of your life game because I believe you are not feeling the way I am feeling now. Do you feel like dying right now? That is how I feel and there is no going back. If after all this year of hard work and I am not able to achieve my life goals then, there is no need to live.

My sad Story

I finished my university education with great hope and trust that my future was going to be better. At least that was what they told us even from the kindergarten days. We struggled through school jumping through huddles that came our way because we have been promised a beautiful tomorrow that never came eventually. While in school, we had friends who were busy in the market, going out every single day of their life just to learn the rudiments of business. At some point, we would laugh at them when they are asked to express themselves in the English language which was never our mother tongue. We would laugh at how they miss placed their tenses even when it was clear that those of us who went to school could not express themselves in our mother tongue yet, we still laughed at them.

Are we to be blamed for our ignorance and foolishness? Yet we were told that our tomorrow was going to be better than theirs, little did we know that we were only being formed into robots. Yes, we learnt how to write, read and express ourselves in a foreign language yet, we do not have direct free passage to the foreign land. We were meant to study and learn even when what we were learning had no realistic connection to the future we were going to face, yet we humbly learned. I could remember the last time I saw Emeka my friend who had never seen the four walls of education. I could not even look at him because I was far richer and well to do than me. I instantly hid by the corner as I watched him walk to his beautiful Benz painted in ash colour.

When we graduated, we wholeheartedly went into camp because we were still being loyal to the call to serve our fatherland but, was there any arrangement made for our future? I was surprised when SAID became our pain in the ass because we had to attend, even when we were being told to our face that our certificate was never enough. I saw a graduate of food science learning how to make neck and waist bead after wasting 5 whole years in lectures and practical rooms. As if it ended there, we were told that we needed to acquire a skill in other to become successful in life. If that was the case, why did we waste years in school studying what we were never going to need to survive?

When we all passed, we had lots of plans graced by our ambitious nature. Some of us dreamt of working in the oil sector which was why we studied Petrol Chemical Engineering, others saw themselves in the lecture halls lecturing the younger generation but, their old Professors are yet to receive their 7 months salary since last year, while some have decided never to grow old. Our dreams were as big as the entire Atlantic ocean but as the day went by we saw our dreams dry up, sending us into drought just as seen in Somalia today. The worst of it all was that we had no one to run to or even heap our basket of frustration on but we continued fighting.

The moment of Truth

Now, I am aware that many of our friends have fallen to the wicked hands of death through suicide, yet we are still living and hoping for the best to come. Whether you are from, Pakistan, Nigeria, Canada, the Philippines, Brazil, Columbia, Kenya, Ghana, Germany, USA, Uk, Venezuela etc, you have been able to relate to the entire story and descriptions I have made above therefore, I want to ask you this very question. Is Suicide the best option?

You might have had it all hard right from birth but dear friend, there is a need for you to understand that death is not and can never be the best option when everything has failed you. Have you thought about the people who draw strength from you merely seeing you through every day? Now, if you take your life, have you solved the problem? The answer is No... You will only end up dying without having to taste good life and what it feels like to be rich. You may not have that which you have always wanted but have in mind that what you have already is the envy of another. This is life and the earlier we understand it the better for you and me.

Do not take your life because tomorrow is never promised. The answer to your prayers may come the next day but if you take your today, you have just laboured in vain.

Suicide is Never the Best Option...

#Beinspired

9
$ 2.90
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
$ 0.01 from @JCnakama
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Comments

Life is uneasy. We can only be defeated if we give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We must keep fighting hard not withstanding what the condition may be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But what of if you don tire?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How can you when you have not achieved your goal?..

$ 0.00
1 year ago