She smiled at the World; an article based on Nature. Word prompt “Nature” by @JonicaBradley.

15 36
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

When last did you get to see the beautiful smile of a beautiful lady on a beautiful morning or as the sun rises, shining its light on her beauty? It may interest you to know that beauty is more attached with the eyes than ugliness. This is why it is much easier for you to spot a beautiful lady in a hall filled with ugliness.

Most times you see people going overboard just to get themselves to look beautiful even if it is for just a day or even an hour. The current frenzy going on in the world today about women and their insatiable love for makeup’s and cosmetics can attest to the fact that beauty is loved by all. The very vital question we have failed to ask is; what does it mean to be beautiful? At some point in my life, I thought I have understood what it means to be beautiful because I felt like being beautiful was all about having a great facial look or having wonderful body physic, little did I know that there was more to it than meets the eyes. For us to understand the flow in this article, I would want to make an exegesis with the Rose Flower.

Lady Rose

Source

The first thing you will notice is that I called it lady rose and not a rose flower. This is because we all have come to this understanding that the rose flower is used to signify a woman because of its beauty. The very question to ask is this; how did we know that the rose flower is beautiful? 

The reason I ask questions in most of my articles is not that I want to have come over in the comment section to respond to the questions, rather it is a way for me to challenge your mind into thinking critically. Yes, you may say that the rose flower is beautiful but have you ever cared to know the reason behind that general understanding. The day you will do so, I believe you will understand how and why we are all in love with nature. If you have the opportunity to have a close look at the rose flower you will see that its stem is covered with tiny and shape thorns.

 

The rose flower just like every other flower is not or does not get involved in this unending fight for beauty which is commonly seen in the world today. Can you imagine if the rose was to be a human being, it would have been complaining about the thorns that are seen on its stem without knowing that those thorns are for its protection against any attack? This is seen in our world today especially within the female folks. You will see a lady who nature has blessed with the best body physic anyone will die for but because her nose is not as pointed as that of her neighbour, she will begin to see herself as one who is not beautiful.

The truth is that Mother Nature has a very wonderful way of sharing and balancing the gifts which she bestows on us all. Most times we begin to think that there is something as being complete as humans. This is one of the major reasons why people get involved with plastic surgeries and body alterations which have never ended well.

NO one is complete

When I say no one is complete I say it from the point of physical and mental attributions.

  • ·        You may be very tall but without nice body physic.

  • ·        You may have the most beautiful body shape and yet you do not have the heights in your favour.

  • ·        What about those who have both the height and the figure, you may be surprised to know that they are lacking in facial beauty.

  • ·         You may have the three attributes and yet you do not have the mental capacity to process things fast enough as others do.

I can go on and on with the list but I decided to stop it there because I know that you understand what I am trying to say.

You can try to become something that you are not but the truth is that you can never erase yourself.

Lessons to learn from Nature

Merely looking at the flowers and trees that surround us, we can understand that they all live their lives devoid of any form of clamour for physical body change. This is because they all have come to understand that they are all unique in their way, but for us as humans, it is completely different.

Once we see someone who looks more beautiful than us, we will begin to copy the things we see on her even when those things will not fit us. Have you forgotten that we are uniquely made and blessed by Mother Nature? This is why we must be ready to accept ourselves the way we are because we cannot change who we are rather the only thing we can do is alter our physical looks.

If a goat decides to eat with the dog or play around with it, does that make the goat a dog?

The answer is a big fat No. if the answer is no, why do you now try as much as possible to alter your looks and body physic? Do you not know that no matter the level of alteration, you cannot change yourself? So why not be like the rose and all the other flowers and trees that have come to understand that they are uniquely made to work towards achieving the same purpose on earth. What have you achieved in life since you began to exist?

"To be beautiful is not to alter what nature has already given rather, being beautiful is appreciating the way you are by leading people into your ocean of beauty"... 

I believe that you were able to grab the information Lady Rose has for all of us.

I am inviting @ellimacandrea @zellypearl @Princessbusayo

Thank you for reading…

Please don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE for more.

Davinchysax loves you.

 Lead image.

Rules for the word Prompt by @JonicaBradley

1.     Write about NATURE

2.     Write 100% ORIGINAL content

3.     Write at least 600 WORDS

4.     Tag @JonicaBradley

5.     Have fun doing it.

6
$ 0.66
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @zellypearl
+ 1
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Boo boo on the beat. But wait o, come why are you now attacking the ladies? I haven't seen anything about a man or guy here o.🙄😏 Anyway, I like the logic you used here with the rose flower, oops, sorry lady rose lol. And yes you are right, no one is a complete being, and even when it seems some persons are, it's just that they may have little flaws we don't know about and most time even they themselves don't know lol.

We should appreciate God's creation and not just nature but ourselves.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My sweetheart, 💖 I was not attacking the ladies it's just that the bulk of what I had to say fell on them more than the guys... I know you are not mad at me, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Did you just say more than the guys? When you didn't even mention the guys here or anything about them🙄🙄😏 I am pained😏😔 . . . . . Let me be going🚶🏻‍♀️🚶🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please don't be pained cherry, you know we can always settle later...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Sure! I will try not to be🙄😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article resonates. I love how you made the interpretation of the rose flower. If only all of us can see it that way then we will not get so concerned about our physical attributes and we will be content and happy yeah?

I did have moments of vanity in my younger years, although I had no obsession with make-ups and all. Thankfully, as I age, I learned to accept every freckle on my face, and others that I used to see as my own physical flaws. These actually are the ones that make us unique.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I still don't know how to wear makeup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, if there was a time I wore one, it was during my wedding day and an artist did it for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beauty we seek is and has been deposited in us right from the cradle, but we most times allow ourselves to be caught up with things that don't matter in our lives to control what and how we live our lives. We are all beautifully and handsomely made in our uniqueness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, all we have to do is love ourselves more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the truth, my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More than it's looks, I love the smell of the rose. Even if a rose is incredibly pleasing to the eye, if when I bend my head to smell it, I smell nothing, I am left feeling sad. We've all heard, "beauty is in the eye of the beholder." In my case it is, "beauty is in the nose of the smeller." LOL

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I think I agree with you on that... Beauty is in the nose of the smeller just as we say the taste of the pudding is in the eating... I have learnt something new for you... Thank you ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I am buying into that phrase of "No one is complete" cause I still haven't seen a complete human just yet without any form of flaw or whatsoever. And until we appreciate and see our beauty just like the rose flower even with its thorns protecting it from harm, we may never truly know our worth and value as a person.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

In all my life I have always held that fact so strong to my heart... No one is complete in on earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago