No Second Thoughts, Run.

1 34
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Your willingness to run away from danger is what determines your safety at all times... Davinchysax.

I am happy to be alive in the land of the f the living to celebrate yet another great Sunday of our Lord in April. I'm aware that many crossed on to the great beyond just in the last 48 hours but I am still here, filled with great hopes for the things to come. I will not forget to use this opportunity to wish all my Christian friends a happy Palm Sunday celebration. This is the beginning of our Lord's journey to his death on the cross of Calvary. May we receive all the blessings that come with the celebration of Palm Sunday... Amen.

For those who cared to know, I was not able to make a post yesterday because of my busy schedule. I am not in any way regretting it because I achieved success yesterday. Just follow the post because I will let you in on all that happened and especially, the one that gave me great concern.

The Competition.

Hurray🥳🥳🥳🎼🎼🎼🎼🥳🥳🥳...

It was a singing competition between different choirs and to be frank, it was a great outing. My choir had gone through long days, weeks and months of tedious rehearsals irrespective of the weather conditions of each day. I will not bore you with the long story because I have a bigger and more pressing issue that I would want to share with us. The major thing you need to know about the competition is that my choir was graded among the first-class choirs in the competition. I was unable to take more images because of how we were organised before the competition.

Just Run, No Second thoughts

I am very sad right now because anytime I think about what happened and how it happened, it makes me sick especially since we could have avoided it all. Just a few weeks ago, there has been news of the deaths of gospel artists in Nigeria, especially those of Igbo origin. I am not going to go into details by telling the stories of their death, but the one that got me so worried is the recent death of Sister Osinachi the voice behind that powerful worship song known as Ekwueme. Listen to her beautiful voice in the video below.

After her death, people who are close to her began to say that she died out of domestic violence.

I understand that a lot of women and men are truly going through domestic violence and yet they do not wish to open up to anyone. As a friend, what will you do if you find out that your friend is going through serious domestic violence which is life-threatening??? Would you keep it a secret or look the other way because they asked you to keep it a secret? Or would you go the extra mile to save a friend even if it means going against their wish?

This is why I will always look at the Westerners with an eye of respect and commitment to human life at all costs.

The above write-up is presumed to be from her counsellor who knew about the dangers she was going through but because she asked her to keep it a secret, she kept it a secret and now the lady is dead.

This write-up is from a well-known gospel artist who had an idea of what was going on in the life of this lady, but he did nothing about it. My anger right now is that her death was purely avoidable. All of these people and so many others knew that she was suffering and smiling, they also knew that what she was going through would lead to her death but they obeyed her wish of not making it public.

My question to all of them is, why come out now to make it public since they wanted to respect her wish of not making it public while she was alive? Whatever reasons they had or whatever that made all of them not talk, I want them to know that they are all part of her death and they should be made to face the law for not reporting this case till her death. I believe the life of every person is and must be seen as important as anything else. If they claim to be her friends and they decided to do nothing when they had the opportunity, what kind of friends were they?

I am highly disappointed in how they all neglected this woman even when they knew she was facing death. I do not want to waste my strength talking about the husband for his wickedness because I know the long arm of the law will certainly fall on him. Please let's not forget that we owe it to ourselves to protect each other no matter what the reason might be.

Run when you can, no second thoughts...

7
$ 3.81
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

This a mistake that most people make in relationships. It is even possible that this woman saw the signs of this abuse even before marriage but she kept quiet, hoping he'll change. Staying in an abusive relationship without doing anything about it is the same thing as attempting suicide; It is a sin against God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago