My Secrets to Not Quitting: Different Strokes for different folks 

21 32
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

I believe you must have heard this phrase either over the radio, on the television, as you are engaged in a discussion with others or within the lines of the books you must have read. The truth is that what makes you happy might end up making another person sad. The reason is simple. We are differently wired as humans therefore we react differently to things that happen to us.

I may get a huge tip in this platform over an article I may see as not being wonderfully written, while someone else who has given out a great article will end up not getting much. That does not mean that both persons are not being useful on the platform, it is just a case of different strokes for different folks. Let me not bore you with the explanation to the phrase. The main purpose of writing this article is to tell you how I was able to withstand the hard times I have had in life. I am an ardent believer in learning from other peoples mistakes or success. This has been my tool to ultimate survival even in times of serious hardship.

First, before I go into this article in full, I would want to look at this word not just at its dictionary meaning, but what and how it has affected me at every level I find myself in life. Come with me let's go through it together.

 

Quitting

Source

Looking at the word from its dictionary meaning, you will notice that there are several meanings one can relate the word to but the one I would want to use in giving a meaning to this word is; to stop, give up an activity. The reason I chose this meaning is that it is clearer to understand and owing to that fact that it throws more light to what I am talking about in this article. Now, let me tell you what I see the word as. I see it as the biggest enemy of man (read that again).

I bet you are shocked by your marrows right now but that is the truth about the word. Once you begin to think about it, you will end up finding reasons why not to continue pushing. One thing I have noticed is that it does not come directly to you just like a word rather it will come in these forms;

·        A mistake you made.

·        Ill advice from friends.

·        Tiredness or unseriousness.

·        Lots of flimsy excuses.

·        Distraction from various angles.

These are some of the forms this greatest enemy of man comes to us. Mind you, I am using the word Man in its general form i.e. it is for both genders.

 

Let me continue with the article and my thought therein. To quit is as good as not starting anything at all because we all know that quitters never win. Having given you a little of what and how I see the word quitting, let me head straight into the reason why I decided to give you my secret to not quitting. As I was checking through the platform this morning, I searched through the top-earning articles I was moved by what I saw.

The truth is that some persons will see this as a form of intimidation while it will become a boaster to others. This is where the phrase different strokes for different folks come in. The first question you must ask yourself is; why would someone feel intimidated after seeing the progress of another? The answer is not far-fetched because it is all about the individual’s mindset and how they perceive success.

If you are a newbie in this platform and you take a dive to look at the list of top-earning articles, you may end up getting discouraged if you have never learnt how to differentiate between intimidation and challenge. Just as I have told you the story of my journey on this platform before now, I remembered that I kept on writing even when I was not getting tipped. The reason was simple, I saw other people’s earnings as a challenge to me and that was what kept me pushing.

All my life, I have developed a spirit of challenging everything I see others do especially when it has to do with success in life, I will feel so challenged that by the time I get my head into the game, I will end up surpassing even those who thought me. So it won’t be out of place for me to say that I perfume better when I am being challenged.

A Quick Piece of Advice

You cannot succeed when you allow other peoples success to intimidate you. Just like every other person who is living under the earth, we were all products of survival of the fittest right from conception. If you must know, millions of other sperm cells were released on that same second you were released but you fought so hard by being the first to reach your mother's egg for fertilization to take place. What does this mean? 

This is a clear sign that from the beginning of man, he was destined to fight, work hard and struggle to win in all things. If you understand this simple fact that has eluded a lot of people, you will begin to see every recorded success of the other person as a challenging force for you to push harder in this race of life. I have never given up on anything in life because I believe that whenever it is getting tough, success is near and we all know that tough times don’t last but tough people do.

 

Stand up from your slumber, dust your ass and shake off that intimidating spirit that has held you bound for so long. Don’t forget that success is always there waiting for you to come into her house. Just like an open arm waiting for you to come and embrace it. See other peoples success as a challenge at all times and I bet you, success will be yours in all things.

 

Davinchysax loves you…

Have you ⏩SUBSCRIBED?⏪Do it now to get more.

Lead image

7
$ 12.77
$ 12.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 4
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

I commend you! It is indeed that quitting is not the answer! If we get tired, we just need to pause and rest then continue again. Life must go on, don't be discouraged by others' success. You have a different path! Keep going.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Resting and quitting is not the same but most times we tend to believe that we are resting while we are quitting. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bravo man! You see intimidation? That thing is real lol. Farm girl said this article served as a wake-up call😀 well I will say the call hasn't reached me yet but I will still wake up either ways lol.

Anyway I am challenged by so many things to work my butt out wherever it is I find myself and you bet I won't just stand there, folding my hands and watching 😏😉

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You don't seem like one who can be easily intimidated although I am yet to confirm this...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know this😋 Girl is not up with that intimidation game. I can't play it lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I should always get intimidated at people's success, seriously I will always remain unhappy all my life because I won't even think of moving forward at all.

I have always browsed through posts from top list and seeing huge rewards gives me the courage to keep going and working hard. Sincerely, I love challenges and I took it upon myself to not quit.

"As far as they made it, why not me?" I love this quote I coined for myself 😁😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We can only succeed by looking at the people's success from the angle of encouragement and not intimidation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well spoken. Winners don't quit and Quitters don't win. Rather than get jealous over the achievements of others, i take it as a source of motivation to press on without getting tired.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, that is the spirit of a fighter who never loses a battle. We must try our best to spread the word around. Thank you for making a stop here...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your bold statement that quitting is the biggest enemy of man. For it is, and most of the time we make it win because of our fear of losing.

And I think this platform can be a good site to practice not quitting because we have nothing to lose here. In fact, we have everything to gain, not only BCH but so much more :)

This is such an amazing reminder and wake up call :) Thank you for putting it out here.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes farm girl, not only Bch but some other things lol🤫🤫

Though this call hasn't reached me yet but I will try and wake up anyway😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My lil princess is here :) Do wake it up you'll be good :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🙈🙈 I am sure I will be. I came to peep around small. It's already past bedtime. Good night queen mother lol🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is one enemy we all must fight to defeat at all costs. The moment we allow it to take hold of us, success becomes farther away from us. Thank you for stopping by ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It"s usually an easy way out but no good. Oh Davin, do drop the "ma'am" please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok ma'am oops 😂😂😂 I'm so sorry FarmGirl😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😄 you're playing cute 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just blushing ☺😚 here...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, finally someone blushes! And it's even more cute😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, you are making me shy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don"t be :) Was just teasing you 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago